Water Focus | What Kind of Loots?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

merits dec potions.PNG

Focus: Water

Focus Chest Opened: 11

Current EOS Chests: 62

My luck seemed to be good lately as I keep on getting Water as my focus. Unfortunately, it seemed to be limited to getting my favorite focus only because when it comes to loots, my luck seemed to be nonexistent.

Why? Just see for yourself.

Opening eleven focus chests, I received the following loots:

• 1 Legendary Potion Charge(s)
• 6 Alchemy Potion Charge(s)
• 170 Merits
• 96 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC)
• A Venari Bonesmith (Rare)

As one can see I got a lot of Merits and a decent amount of DEC, I even got a rare death splinter card. However, the amount of potions I’ve got pretty much turned what supposed to be a decent haul into a bad one.

If I was playing in the bronze league, the loots would be acceptable but since I’m in the silver league, getting that amount of potions was not a good thing. And if one consider the difficulty of winning battles in the silver league (in the modern format), the loots didn’t justify the effort I’ve put into getting those eleven chests.

What made things worse was that it didn’t happen just once; I’ve actually getting trashy loots these past few days. One could even say that today’s loots were the better ones.

Also, as ironic as it sounds, I was actually getting better loots when I’m opening nine or less focus chests. It was as if the game was punishing me for getting ten or above chests…

I’m aware that one can’t always get good loots but potions shouldn’t be fed to players left and right. At the very least they should allow players to sell those potions because as it stands, they’re useless to players that didn’t own that many card packs.

Anyway, enough with the grumbling, I’ll end the (short) article here.

As always, thank you for reading. Till next time.

Cheers!