SPLINTERLANDS WEEKLY CHALLENGE - DRAGONS

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Your paragraph text 3.png

Hello everyone! Welcome to another Splinterlands Weekly Challenge. This week is different from the others because we will feature DRAGONS. Dragons are different because, with a Dragon Summoner, you can use any of the elements.

In this battle, I use Kretch Tallevor, an epic summoner.
kretch.png
Kretch does not give any abilities to the monsters but at lower level, he can summon a higher-level monster compared to other summoners.

THE RULESET

ruleset.png
The ruleset includes:
LOST LEGENDARIES - Legendary Monsters may not be used in battles.
STAMPEDE - The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed.
The mana cap for this battle is 21.

MY LINE UP

THE SUMMONER
Kretch Tallevor.png

THE SQUAD
Untitled design 5.png

For my tank, I used Djinn Chwala who has Thorns ability which damages enemy monsters when he is attacked. I also call Djinn Chwala as Beerus because of their resemblance. LOL

For my second position, I used Tide Biter with Reach ability. Reach ability enables melee monsters to attack at second position.

My third position monster is Venari Wavesmith with Protect ability which gives allied monsters 2 armor. This further increases Beerus' armor to seven.

For my last position, I used Naga Assassin whom at level 3 does not have any ability but has a high speed of five which at least increases her chance of evasion from sneak attacks.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE BATTLE
battle.png

BATTLE DISCUSSION

Did my strategy work? Somehow my strategy worked. I almost lost the battle if I did not kill the enemy's Deeplurker which is his main damage dealer. Also, after I killed his Igor Darkspear, I knew it was over because his Kulu Swimhunter could not attack anymore at the first position.

What will I try next time? I think I will try other Dragon Summoners. I don't have any other Dragon Summoners at the moment. I bought Kretch last year.

FINAL THOUGHTS

Dragons are a unique kind in Splinterlands. We can create a lot of strategies using different Dragon Summoners with other elements. With Splinterlands continuously growing and more monsters being introduced, a lot will happen in the Splinterlands world.

If you are new to @splinterlands, please use my referral link here..

All photos used in this blog are a screenshot and downloaded from @splinterlands official page and owned solely by splinterlands.

Thumbnail is created using @canva.

HERE IS THE LINK OF MY PREVIOUS POSTS

LIFE SAPPER
PELACOR ARBALEST
MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN
ANGELIC MANDARIN

Posted using Splintertalk