Splinterlands. Share. Your. Battle. - [Haunted Spider]

in Splinterlands3 years ago

 " " \" \" \\"Line 4.png\\"\"\"""  " " \" \" \\"Line 4.png\\"\"\"""

Haunted Spider is a Ranged Monster of the Death Elemental. Released with the Alpha and Beta Card Collection set, it's a monster with relatively Low health and stats at the base level. Although, its stats can quickly be improved as you will see below; At just level 2, it has increased health of +1 (requiring 3 cards), and at level 3, it has a +1 increase of speed. For me, I had rather invest in a new monster with better stats (preferably good health) than purchase additional cards to upgrade Haunted Spider. In my own opinion, it works only as a supporting Monster. I would preferably use it when I have other ranged Monsters on my team dealing extra damage as you will soon see.

My. Shared. Battle - Haunted Spider

The Haunted Spirit is not totally useless(health-wise) and with some proper placements, I was able to escape it from getting hits early on in the game and managed for it to last till the end of the match.

Analysis of Battle

In my Battle with Haunted Spirit, the mana cost I received was the highest, yes a full 99, usually, I go with the Life team on such a high mana count, for some reason Life Elemental costs high mana to assemble a reasonable team, but I was set on using Haunted Spider for this match so I went with Dragon merged with Death Elemental.

I kind of expected my opponent to use Death (as per his previous records), but as I mentioned, people opt for Life when on such a high mana count and so he did!

Battle Formations

My Opponent's: Summoner [Mother Khala], Shieldbearer, Divine Healer, Peacebringer, Goblin Chariot, Mantoid and Thruthspeaker

My Formation: Summoner [Drake of Arnak], Djinn Chwala, Skeleton Assasin, Undead Priest, Haunted Spider, Twisted Jester, and Octopider.

 "Match Formations - Round 1.png"

On Seeing the formations, I thought it was going to be an even match, Once the shieldbearer was down it would become easier for me to eliminate the enemy Monsters. Let's get down to the details!.

Round 1;

  • Summoners at work, I have shield bumped for all the Monsters on my Team and My Opponent has an extra + 1 health for his Monsters
  • Undead priest reduces my opponent's Monsters health by 1
  • Thruthspeaker gives my Opponent Monsters +2 shield (One of the main reasons I like to use Life)
  • By the end of Round 1, we are yet still even, some shields have been broken but that's about it

 "Round 1.jpg"

Round 2;

  • All my Monsters including my Opponent's are dealing good damage, in fact, ALL monsters get to attack alright.
  • Djinn Chwala uses his Thorn Ability a few times, Divine Healer heals Shieldbearer in the first position by +3 health(I feel tortured whenever I see that).
  • Undead Priest is almost down, I'm certain to lose him in the next round
  • By the end of Round 2, Shieldbearer is down. At least I can now attack freely by the next round

 "Round 2.jpg"

Round 3;

  • My opponent Loses another monster, Divine Healer
  • Finally, my Undead Priest is down, all enemy Monsters' health has been restored by +1. He certainly served as the scapegoat placing him right in the center, at least he has served me well xD.
  • Once more, assessing both teams, the ongoing battle is no longer quite even. [We're now matched at 5 to 4] I think by this time I could see that I would win the match.

 "Round 3.jpg"

Round 4 & 5;

  • Woah, I get to lose Djinn Chwala in this match (That was hard for me to take in), I'm so used to him lasting the full match even after taking in so much damage
  • But yeah, Immediately after losing my priced gem in Djinn Chwala, I take down two of my Opponents Monster
  • That moment when Octopider takes down a monster on 1 health (Kinda upsets me a lot xD) if you watch the battle you would understand my point
  • Safe to say I won the game by Round 5?, well if you disagree, take a look at the full battle to see the end - My analysis ends here!

 "Round 5.jpg"

MY SHARED BATTLE IS HERE

Conclusions

Taking a look at this Monster, it is only quite visible how supportive he is. I mean, he does have low strength but with a good amount of damage, a monster with 2 Ranged attacks is great but for the health. Whenever I use Haunted Spider, I do so when I have a low mana count in Battle( he costs just 3 mana), I usually combine him with Twisted Jester, and most importantly, I try to place him where he doesn't start receiving hits right from round one (but this you see can easily backfire and is heavily dependent on the monsters my Opponent picks).

That's it for this analysis and I hope you enjoyed it because I did.

** Full Stats for Haunted Spirit  "Haunted Spirit Stats.jpg"

Learn more about Splinterlands by visiting some of my other posts, listed below;

* Beginners Guide to SPS: The Use Cases of SPS just got Better

* How to convert SPT Tokens into HIVE: Guide for Newbies to Splintertalk and blogging

* Is Death Elemental the Ultimate team in Splinterlands: (The Battle that made me fall in love with Death)

* Beginners Guide to Splinterlands Play-to-Earn: How to purchase the summoner's book using Cryptocurrency

 " " \" \" \\"Line 4.png\\"\"\"""

For newcomers to Splinterlands, Get in on the action surrounding Chaos of Legion before it expires - OCT 18. Sign up on splinterlands here, Get accustomed to terms and how to play by reading my blog here, AND the many guides available on Splintertalk and HIVE.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done.