Battle Challenge: I Go First!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

The featured card for this week's battle challenge is a key member of Life splinter line ups. She is not only a fast fighter with magic damage, but also her Slow ability helps her whole team to dodge some attacks and importantly to get the move advantage. The power of this is shown in my selected battle.
Quix_Thumb.jpg

The Battle

battle.JPG
As you can see, my opponent has leveled up cards with +1 damage from the leader bonus, and Cerberus with self-heal. But with Slow applied their speeds all go down to 1 with the exception of Cerberus who is one speed faster. This allows all of my DPS to move first:

round_1.JPG
Before any of their team has a chance to move their front line tank is down to 1 health. My Shieldbearer will take damage now from the back line but will remain standing for another round.

round_2.JPG
In round 2 my opponent's second row DPS monster, the Magma Troll, fell quickly and Cerberus only survived by getting in a self-heal. Their back line DPS managed to finish off my Shieldbearer but my back line DPS is still untouched, and will stay that way:

round_3.JPG
My damage dealt is enough to finish off Cerberus and take down the 11 health of the Molten Ash Golem before they have a chance to move. This brings their Sneak monster to the front so my Arbalest is safe! The Mantoid will get one Snipe in on the Time Mage, but that will be it for the battle.

Conclusion

If you get them first they can't hurt you! If you have enough mana to include her, you will seldom go wrong with the Time Mage.


If you haven't tried playing Splinterlands, feel free to use my referral code (https://splinterlands.com?ref=cherute) to give it a try!