Splinterlands Battle Challenge: Dedication Is The Key

in Splinterlands4 years ago

PSX_20200717_215547.jpg
Hello lovers of splinterlands, few hours to the end of the season, I tried all my best to reach champion level but couldn't. There was a time I just need 20 points but got defeated.
After all I still get some cards that I can leveled up my cards which can help me a little bit.
Today's quest was too stressful but I got one good card worth of 1000DEC. I exceeded my time using on splinterlands today with hope of completing my daily quest.
PSX_20200717_215132.jpg

RULESET
PSX_20200717_232351.jpg
Heavy Hitters: all monsters have the knock out ability.
Taking Side: neutral monsters may not be used in the battle

MY BATTLE
PSX_20200717_231433.jpg
Battle Link

ROUND 1
PSX_20200717_232606.jpg
The battle was so fast. I was thinking that the person o will battle with will have more weapons than me because I have not acquired much cards. I arranged my monsters in a way that the battle became must to "win".

ROUND 2
PSX_20200717_233439.jpg
This is the end of the battle. I never knew it will be too fast like but what made me happy was the Winning on my side.

PSX_20200717_233734.jpg

PSX_20200717_233908.jpg
What made me very happy after so much defeat was the legendary card I won today.

I dedicated 2 hours to play splinterlands everyday but I exceeded the time today. I spent 4 hours before I could complete my daily quest. Giving everything to complete task ahead of you is called Dedication.
Whatever you want to achieve in life, you need dedication
Make a goal chart: take steps on how you are going to achieve it. Feed your mind with things that is will motivate you and imagine urself getting there. Dedication can take you to any level in life.
You need dedication to make most of your life. Whatever things you are doing, give it all.
I completed my daily quest because of the goal I set for myself. Set goals to achieve purpose.

Sort:  

Hey there!
Yup. That's a fast battle. You did well putting the melee attackers in there. AND because you used sneak (on the Kobold) and opportunity (on the Serpentine soldier) you had a lot of attack coming at them.
But your opponent was confused. Their lineup insured a hasty death. 😂 Ranged attacks (the arrow) can't hit from the front row... so... yeah.

And! OMG! CONGRATS!!!! That's so exciting! Getting a Legendary in a daily reward?!
Awesome. 💪

Thanks for sharing! - @carrieallen

Me again! Woot!