Splinterlands Battle Challenge: Sunday Clash

in Splinterlands4 years ago

cyxkEVqiiLy5czPNg6acYev351Du9gQgrBvuGcnM3hdYNkYuXZv2Z9WhcxgFsmAx8gT18GHLwWN6mMLdsXrhvxDZfRckdBACdfHi94AN9N58hbuy9Ay5a8TPtXxSYRUHLQN.jpeg
Happy Sunday to my friends in splinterlands. It is great Sunday here with cool weather.
After serious work yesterday to achieve my goals of reaching champion, I discovered that my cards can not enter champion stage and I stepped up my efforts.
Upgrading cards and Summoners is very vital if you want to reach champion. I just have to work and get little money to upgrade my cards. I could have done that for over 2 months I started the game but coronavirus lockdown has kept me locked up and I lost my job due to Coronavirus pandemic.
PSX_20200726_132955.jpg
If you are interested in watching my battle click here

RULESET
PSX_20200726_133155.jpg
• Reverse Speed: Monsters with lowest speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attack.
• Melee Mayhem: Melee attack monsters can attack from any position.

MONSTERS
FURIOUS CHICKEN: Just because of low mana, there are slot of space to covered up. I decided to used furious chicken to delay attack.
SPIRIT SHAMA: What prompted me to used this card was a battle I fought. My opponent won the battle with spirit shama. My Monsters were missing the target over spirit shama until I was defeated without single of my opponent's Summoners were eliminated. I was really surprised and since then, I have being using spirit shama.
SCREECHING VULTURE: Ability to attack in any direction and little Mana cap prompted me to used it. Missing target from opponent is another thing that made me used it.
HALFLING ALCHEMIST: its armor is very vital for me in this battle. I just need a lower Mana cap monster with armor.

BATTLE CHALLENGE
ROUND 1
PSX_20200726_135301.jpg
I just need furious chicken to delay from attacking my attack monster but unfortunately all the Monsters were attacking my second monster.

ROUND 2
PSX_20200726_135651.jpg
At this round, I brought the second monster down without wasting time.

ROUND 3
PSX_20200726_140307.jpg
Battle was won.

PSX_20200726_140418.jpg

MY REWARDS
PSX_20200726_140515.jpg

COINS
The mistake that my opponent made was selecting ranged monsters to fight in the battle. I think it is preferable to choose attack monster in this kind of battle than ranged monsters.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Battle, battle and more battle, that's the good thing about Splinterlands you can play it at any moment.