Blockchain Gaming @ It's Finest

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Splinterlands

Workout.JPG

 I recently started playing this amazing card game because I am all about blockchain gaming these days. I am also a huge fan of Magic The Gathering, so this card game concept was familiar to me and right up my alley already. I have been playing for almost a month now and I've fallen in love with it, so I had to show some love to the developers and tell you guys about my awesome experience so far!
 Splinterlands, an online arena battle card game, took me by storm with just a tiny bit of headache on learning, but an impressive amount of reward for doing so. It was a lot to take in at first, so I had to do my home work on how to get started. I watched a few YouTube videos on how to play and what it was all about, and after a few days, I felt like I was on a good track. Outside of the awesome card battle arena, I was excited to find out about the SPS airdrops recently implemented over the course of 365 days. It took me about 2 weeks to figure out how it all works, but I was able to link my Hive Engine and Wallet to the game in order to receive these rewards. SPS staking on Splinterlands is currently at 212% APR, so that's a pretty huge incentive to get started as soon as possible too.
 The best part about this game is the fact that you own what you buy or earn. Another words, similar to Magic The Gathering, cards that you purchase or earn are yours forever. This gives the player more value to the game and time spent in it well worth. Another aspect I love about Splinterlands is the ability to level your cards up, unlike Magic The Gathering. This provides long term investments and fun with your cards. I was shocked to see that cards ranged from a few cents to $125,000. At least that's the highest price I noticed so far. Growing your deck is a timeless classic of old time physical card gaming at your local card store, so I love this new age concept to it. I love how Splinterlands puts the blockchain online twist in it with the ability to combine cards to create more powerful stats and abilities for those cards. I strongly encourage you to sign up as soon as possible and have fun playing Splinterlands to enjoy all the rewards currently being offered. I give it 10/10 and think the future of Splinterlands is infinite and very exciting. 
 Do not be intimidated by the complexity of the games site at first. There is a lot to do and learn, so just start off small and learn new things about the game each day. Just learn how to use the battle feature first. You'll most likely lose the first 10 games, but that's a part of the learning process.. Once you learn what all the abilities of the cards are and do, it quickly becomes addictive! I'm going on about a month of playing now and just learned that I can purchase potions to get an extra 5 chests for completing daily challenges. Best $0.75 ever! Like I said, it can be intimidating at first, but do your homework, research and watch some videos on all the hype. You'll be glad you spent the time to do it! Cheers, happy gaming everyone and a special thanks to the genius developers!
Sort:  

Hello, @cloudnyne

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive - congratulations and welcome! It would also be awesome if you could do an introduction post, so our community can get to know you better. For an example of what an intro post is like, you can check out this one by my friend & curation team member - Keeping Up With the Buzz – My Introduction to the Hive Community.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out – Hive Communities.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

For now, @lovesniper will follow your account and we are looking forward to seeing your intro post. Also, you are welcome to tag me (@fionasfavourites) and please mention @lovesniper in your intro post in order for us to be notified, so we can consider your post for OCD curation. Feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server if you have any questions!