You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling So Gladius

in Splinterlands2 years ago

The gladius cards are indeed nifty cards and a lot of fun to play with, if you actually remember to enter your teams! Lol I've forgotten quite a few times.. sadly I'm the strongest in my guild so I don't get booted to the shit list hahaha. They grumble but don't pipe up since I can kick their ass!!!!11. Lol nah I get carried away sometimes and forget to enter, it happens!

The wild battles are absolutely fucking insane right now! I have gotten so frustrated the last few days with the streak of losses. I can't even touch diamond 1, since I got close to Diamond 2 but got shat back down all the way to nearly gold I was livid. It's crazy and quite annoying how difficult the battles are, but yet it doesn't feel like we have a massive amount of new players out there. I don't get it lol.

I do have the neutral legendary gladius card on my alt account and holy shit that card is a BEAST. It's won me so many battles! I really wish I could bring it over to my main account hahah, too bad we couldn't at least delegate, not even rent.. ah well.

Sort:  

Shield of Glory has an active Discord and there are reminders, but I tend to be in enough to get the in-game reminder and, I generally enter my teams early in the round.

Wild diamond was a killer! I had losing streaks far longer than my winning ones :D I think there are better bots and, incentive to be in Champions is higher, so people are pushing hard.

Yeah, the incentive is to keep using the one account, rather than having multiples. I wonder how many top guilds have multiple alts within them playing Brawls?