You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ranked battle was a struggle!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I have seen this "lull" as an opportunity to just buy new Rewards (rares and epics) cards for pennies and then turn them around to rent. My objective is to get the amount I spend on rentals to be completely offset by rental revenue.

I don't see things really picking up until Q4, which is when people are going back inside again. By Q4, we'll have the upgrades ready to go: SPS Validator nodes, land, better brawls, enhanced tournaments, Modern/Wild, etc.

Sort:  

I think that's a fine idea. Don't know about inside though, here in Texas, we have never been inside that much over the previous two years, and I don't see that changing. It's business as usual for us.

I meant as in weather. Q4, the weather gets colder and people are inside more. During the summer, people are outside and they are not necessarily playing Splinterlands. They're at the beach, lake, baseball games, and trying to get the most out of the Summer that they can get.

I misunderstood. I thought you meant Covid ;)

Yes, you are correct of course!

I am doing the same thing, renting out my cards, and buying rewards cards with my rental income