Low Mana Battle Tip - Splinterlands Tips, Tricks, and Tactics #66

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to the newest video of the Splinterlands tips, tricks, and tactics! I know that a lot of people don't like to play battle with low mana cap, but I do like them... Especially if I can play with Death Splinter as I have, kind of, optimized my black deck for these kinds of battles...

Of course, I stick my strategy to one simple rule... Use all the slots and fill them with monsters if that is possible... It is better to have 5 cards that have attack 1 or 2, than one tank monster that has attack 5... It can be nasty if that one tank card has healing ability, but there is always some anti-dote for that, like affliction, or poison...

Check out the video for more details... ;)

Let's learn together and earn more crypto playing this great game!

If you are not playing this game, you can sign up here

Thanks for watching!

Splinterlands Tips Tricks Tactics 66.png


+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Do you want to be always up-to-date about SplinterLands and other blockchain games?
Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse on HIVE and LBRY

+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+:+


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your current Rank (5) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 28%

I generally use larger mana costs for my front-line tank. For example, Unicorn Mustang is a great earth tank because of void magic, high speed, high attack and high hp. I think it's up to preference but I think it's probably because of untamed and reward cards make up the bulk of my deck. I do however lose more often when the rules force me to use low mana cards.

I do however lose more often when the rules force me to use low mana cards.

You are right about the personal preferences, and I also agree that it's important what EDITION cards are making your decks! I have begun to play the game when Beta cards were "active", so most of my packs are from that edition, but I try to add some of good new cards... But, definitely, there are differences between editions...

Large mana cost front-line tank has sense in battles with "regular" mana cap, but in these, low mana rules, we have to improvise more :)

!WINE


Congratulations, @cryptofiloz You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @jfang003.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20612.923 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

The Spineback Turtle is also pretty awesome with its Thorns ability out in front. Good for these low mana battles.

Yes, it is! I'm using that card very often... It is a bit slow, but thorns can be very useful...

!WINE


Congratulations, @cryptofiloz You Successfully Shared 0.400 WINE With @charcoalbuffet.
You Earned 0.400 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 21538.785 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.295 HIVE

Great battles! ~@clove71

Thanks for the support, @clove71! It keeps me motivated to create!

Cheers!

Your videos are so amazing!

I wouldn't go that far, but thanks! :) :)

!WINE for you! :)


Congratulations, @cryptofiloz You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @clove71.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 21738.785 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.295 HIVE