My Introductory Post To Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Screenshot_20211215-183939_1.png
I Felt Welcoming To Splinterlands NFT
Hello splinterlands across the world, my hive username is crystal-hive. I am very new to splinterlands but I love splinterland because I have heard testimonies from people and I have read many things about splinterlands in the splinterlands block. I have seen how people are making passive income through the game and I discovered it is high time to join the platform.
I got introduced to splinterlands through @chriamuda block, I followed him on Facebook and I read most of the things he posted about the game. I chatted with him on Facebook and asked about the game, he told me that splinterlands is one of the best NFTs games in the world today and you need to be in the boat. He gave some illustrations and instances to register, I was confused because I get scared of online things due to the scammers.
He said that “when it comes to online, you need to do your research before you can start it. Every business is a risk and only a risk-taker can be successful in business: I have done many businesses online and I have taken many risks but splinterlands for me is not that risk. It is up to me whether I want to join the gaming world or not, make sure you do research and come to a concrete conclusion before joining anything”.

Screenshot_20211215-184649_2.png
After I followed up with his instruction. I got registered. I was so happy to join. I was able to see some of the cards @chrisamuda posted. I love to be part of this game. But I could not progress because I needed to buy a spellbook to start my splinterland world. But I was scared because I had no funds to purchase the card. Nowadays, everything seems to have skyrocketed in price double than 6 months ago when I knew hive.

Screenshot_20211215-184139_1.png

Right now I am eager to join splinterlands and am working towards it. I have registered for it and my splinterlands username is initiate_256834. I have been trying to change my username to my desired name but I couldn't. Therefore, I have to leave it like that or if I learn how I can change it, I will do it.
You could see that I have not bought a spellbook but I am really planning for it.
I felt welcome in the splinterlands and really want to be part of the platform. Though, I did not know how to play it but I know with time, I will learn it. I have been watching videos and blogs of splinterlands games but it seems so complicated to me because I don't understand anything about it.
Once again I will like to introduce myself here as I have done in hive. I worked as a teacher in a local village in the part of western Nigeria precisely Lagos. Crypto was very strange to me because we are not a technological sound in my country and during the beginning of 2021 cryptocurrency was heard everywhere in my country which drew my attention more to the game.
Please I need more information about the game, my hive username is @crystal-hive. Please don't hesitate to give me vital information because I am new to hive and also splinterlands.
And I will also encourage my friends in other social media handles to not take this opportunity for granted. Splinterlands is real and don't hesitate to join.
For more information you can check @splinterlands blog .
To all my friends outside there, if you are looking for the best way to earn passive income come to splinterlands with me.
To register splinterlands click my referral link
I felt so welcomed here, and am very happy to be here and I pray to become one of the big players here.

Sort:  

Hi @crystal-hive! Welcome, and great post.

You can change your username after you purchase the spellbook on Splinterlands (there have been some cases on our groups that you could not change it up to 24 hours after the purchase, but those seem to be outliers).

Hope you have a lot of fun, and have some great battles!

Congratulations @crystalhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

welcome to the gaming world. we want to see you in splinterlands