Team Building Over Maximum Mana Count

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Twitter Share Card

Support Cards

The SilverShield Bard falls into the category of a support card, in this case she will give the whole team a +1 in speed and also cleanse, this removes negative effects to the card in the first spot, and as you will see in the battle it saved the team.

Team Lineup

The team is built around the Sacred Unicorn that I have at level 3 where he gets trample, this ruleset has the stampede in use so I always go for my Sacred Unicorn in this case. Keeping this guy alive and in the game is top priority so I add the Divine Healer second (Another Support Card) Defender of Truth is next mostly for the extra shields for the team, ArrowSmith next to repair the shields that take damage, then the SilverShield Bard for speed and Cleanse, finally Air Elemental building on the speed from the bard and to defend the back line with a missed attack from the enemy.

  • Sacred Unicorn
  • Divine Healer
  • Defender of Truth
  • ArrowSmith
  • SilverShield Bard
  • Air Elemental

Battle Analysis

My Opponent at first sight was already way more powerful than me with a level 7 summoner and a maxed out Vampire. I see he was going in fast and hard with range attack, (ruleset allows range attack from the front position) the damage dealer on his team was the grim reaper and vampire both with a 4 point attack and I was hoping the affliction would miss a few times as my strategy depends on healing. The Cube in first spot is a smart move on his part as 12 health and healing takes a lot to kill, and the shadow presence increase his health count even more. A worthy Opponent for sure.

First shot from the reaper misses my unicorn thanks to speed from the Bard and a enemy slow from my healer, but the unicorn does get hit with a poison attack from his spider, the Bard removes the poison but next shot the unicorn gets affliction, good for him, very bad for me.

However a missed attack, shield repair and a trample on my part did a fair amount of damage to his lineup. When the defender gets to the first position the shield repair and speed increase is the thing that wins the battle for me.

Featured Card - SilverShield Bard

Splinterlands Card Collection @ctrpch

Watch The Battle - Tap The Image to View

The battle will open in you browser, follow along and see how a to win against more powerful teams.

Silvershield Bard Battle


Conclusion

What can you learn from my strategy? If you follow my guides you will start to see a pattern coming through, I will pick the cards that work together and build on each others strengths. Make sure to play into the rulesets and try to anticipate what your opponent's team might look like and counter it.

I had mana to spare in this battle, you don't have to spend the mana cost in every battle, you are better off selecting the best team.

Please consider a reblog and a follow, It helps to support my Blog

Sign up to Play Splinterland CLICK HERE


#splinterlands

Sort:  

This was excellently written and good run down on game strategy.

Thanks, I play a lot of splinterlands.

I wish I had more time to play. Unfortunately, I can't access my phone during work hours.
I'd be doing a whole lot more on Hive as well.

You kept a Unicorn alive longer than I ever have; I'm like Voldemort.

Only the air elemental was not supporting the unicorn, worth it for the trample killing spree.

Yeah, that's the trick with stampede. I like the each-way bet of Exploding Dwarf + Giant Roc. If mana cap's high enough, a Molten Ogre in third.

Nice line up you should post this post on social media and participate in a weekly battle challenge to get support from curators keep it up man

I put it onto my Twitter page, but I don’t have a big following yet.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done with your strategy.
Keep on battling.