FIRST LEGENDARY CARD PULL FROM A GLADIUS PACK!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

brawl banner.png

Ok, so yes the banner is a little click-baity because it's technically not for free, but if you put in the work getting merits, you'll eventually earn enough to buy a Gladius Case and have a chance at this ridiculous pull!

gladius pull.png

I'm just so happy to get a complete set in one case... I was supposed to wait until on-stream to open it, but I figured it was just my alt account and I wasn't expecting anything really.

Requirements for a Gladius Case:

  1. Be a part of a guild. Get Level 1 Arena to activate Brawls!
  2. Battle in your Fray (you don't have to win all, but always try your best!)
  3. Gain merits. Higher rank finishes = higher merits for all!
  4. Save up for 2000 merits. Get Level 2 Guild Store.
  5. You can now buy a Gladius case!

HOWEVER, before you get to use the Gladiator cards like this, you'll need to have your Guild Barracks to Level 2, just to be able to use them in battle! You can only use one for each battle, but their abilities (even the common cards) are well worth their weight in Brawls.

It takes quite a bit of DEC from guild members to contribute towards these buildings, as each building approximately costs 10000 DEC to level up. If your guild is still new, it will take some time before you get these cards, but it's all about meeting new people! Some guilds are more laid back than the others, so it's really up to you to find a group of people you can get along with and have fun playing Splinterlands!

Benefits of Gladiator Cards

  1. Essentially "free" CP. Each Gladiator card will have a CP equivalent of the Untamed cards, so refer to the table below:

    RarityRegular foil CPGold Foil CP
    Common10500
    Rare402000
    Epic20010000
    Legendary100050000
  2. All Gladiators have the Bloodlust ability. It is super helpful in Brawls and it can really change the tide of the battle by itself.

image.png

Ridiculous. Once I get to use this in action, I'll make sure to post about it!

If you're not yet part of a Guild...

  • you can check out some of the discord channels of streamers, a lot of people looking for guild members. For most guilds though, there are DEC requirements per week, which are necessary to help level up the guild to make it bigger and better. Check out the #nosleepgang discord channel here!
  • you can also check out the main Splinterlands discord and see if there are any open guilds for your language (if English is not your first language)

Final Thoughts

Some people don't feel like they need to belong in a Guild, and that's totally fine. Guild brawls I think are another way to play with other people and make friends. Both my main account and alt account are in great guilds, and I'm quite happy to meet new people to discuss strategies and ways we can get a higher rank.

Also, I got lucky to be in a guild with super generous people to delegate me power, when I need it most.


Let me know what you think about joining guilds! I know a few people who are looking for members. :)

Good luck, and may your rewards chests always contain gold foil legendaries.

@cutedawako

Interested in starting Splinterlands? Use my referral link here. 😄
Want to catch me on stream? Follow me on Twitch here. 😍

CREDITS:

#nosleepgang

GIF from Tenor.com

All other images and screenshots from Splinterlands.com.
Thumbnail created with Canva.com

Sort:  

I am happy that you got this powerful card.
Luck month to all players.

thank you! :)

Nice bro! You have luck in a legendary pull keep it up! Hope to get some too soon LOL!

Thanks bro!! haha statistically we should all get a Legendary eventually