You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Maintenance Mode Updates (Final Update: Ranked Play Playable Again)

in Splinterlands3 years ago

This explains the issues I've been having. Thanks a lot! I was checking to see if my laptop or internet was to blame. It's just scaling issues now.

Once the massive player onbaording happened I posted a warning to all Hive Dapps. I thought it was over after sever upgrade. Guess it was just a beginning.

If we get real exposure - we'll have to onbaord at least 1000+ users every hour. That's what it means to go viral. All of us on blockchain knows we have what it takes to beat mainstream apps. Hell - we want this massive onboarding to happen!

Splinterlands is among best of best. That's why I'm even able to make this rant. We've got a problem of too many users - not too little. But if we're not going to handle 1000 signups/day how the hell are we going to handle 1 million/day ???

https://leofinance.io/@d-zero/warning-for-hive-dapps-how-splinterlands-ruined-the-user-experience-with-sps-success-story

Sort:  

I just read your topic and I agree. HIVE and anything HIVE related needs to get ready for true mass adaption. What we are experiencing with Splinterlands is just a small taste of future possibilities.