My Splinter Journey [ENG-ESP]

in Splinterlands6 months ago

splinterlands social media challenge

Hello monster maniacs…

It's been a long time since I wrote about Splinterlands. In this post, I'm going to tell you my story in this amazing game, from my beginnings as a beginner to my future goals.

Discovery of Splinterlands:

I heard about Splinterlands in 2018, when it was still called Steem Monsters. I was just starting to explore the Hive (then Steem) community, and I was drawn to the idea of a blockchain-based collectible card game. It seemed like a unique opportunity to be a part of the future of gaming, so I didn't hesitate to buy the starter pack.

Preparado para jugar steemmonsters

Time of participation:

I've been participating in Splinterlands since its launch, five years ago. In that time, I've had the opportunity to see how the game has grown and improved over the years. In the early years, I played very frequently, but in recent years my participation has been more irregular, due to various personal circumstances.

Dedication to the game:

Currently, I dedicate approximately half an hour a day to playing Splinterlands. In that time, I usually complete my daily matches. I also like to dedicate some time to analyzing cards, strategies, and new features in the game.

Achievements:

My greatest achievement in Splinterlands has been reaching 103rd place in the global ranking. I've also accumulated 3830 Champion Points. However, my greatest achievement has been learning about automation and data analysis thanks to Splinterlands.

When the game first started, I could see how my friends were generating income by playing, while I couldn't make the most of my cards because I didn't have an internet connection at home. This motivated me to learn how to automate my battles. Over time, I improved my bot and shared my analyses with the community. I also developed a web application that showed the current meta of the game.

Splinterlands meta snapshot: End of season 02-29-2020

Future goals:

In recent years, I've had to sell almost all of my collection of Splinterlands cards. This, along with the fact that I wasn't updating or improving my bot, caused me to fall to the bottom of the ranking.

Recently, I was enabled to play in the "modern" mode. Although I don't have the liquidity to improve my collection at the moment, I will help myself by renting some cards. My immediate goal is to reach the gold league.

I also want to resume creating content about Splinterlands. I recently started feeding a new database of Splinterlands battles, so I could go back to doing end-of-season analyses.

Tips for beginners:

Splinterlands can be a challenging game for beginners, especially if they don't have prior experience with card games or blockchain.

My advice for new players is not to get discouraged if they don't get the results they're looking for at first. It's important to learn how to form teams with good synergy. For this, you can research and experiment, or look for guides online or in the Splinterlands Discord.

I also recommend that you don't rush to buy high-level cards if you haven't reached that level yet. It's better to invest in cards with a level that's appropriate for where you are at the moment.

Finally, have fun. Splinterlands is a game, and the main goal is to have fun. Don't think too much about the rewards that can be generated.

Conclusion:

My journey in Splinterlands has been a journey full of ups and downs, but it's always been exciting. Thanks to Splinterlands, I've connected with wonderful people and developed skills that have served me in other aspects of my life.

Despite being present since the beginning of Splinterlands, my journey is just beginning.

splinterlands social media challenge

Hello monster maniacs…

Ha pasado mucho tiempo desde que escribí sobre Splinterlands. En este post, voy a contarles mi historia en este increíble juego, desde mis inicios como principiante hasta mis objetivos futuros.

Descubrimiento de Splinterlands:

Me enteré de Splinterlands en 2018, cuando todavía se llamaba Steem Monsters. Estaba recién comenzando a explorar la comunidad de Hive (entonces Steem), y me llamó la atención la idea de un juego de cartas coleccionables basado en blockchain. Me pareció una oportunidad única de participar en el futuro del gaming, así que no dudé en comprar el starter pack.

Preparado para jugar steemmonsters

Tiempo de participación:

He participado en Splinterlands desde su lanzamiento, hace ya 5 años. En ese tiempo, he tenido la oportunidad de ver cómo el juego ha ido creciendo y mejorando a lo largo de los años. En los primeros años, jugaba con mucha frecuencia, pero en los últimos años mi participación ha sido más irregular, debido a diferentes circunstancias personales.

Dedicación al juego:

Actualmente, dedico aproximadamente media hora al día a jugar Splinterlands. En ese tiempo, suelo completar mis partidas diarias. También me gusta dedicar un tiempo a analizar las cartas, las estrategias y las novedades del juego.

Logros alcanzados:

Mi mayor logro en Splinterlands ha sido alcanzar el puesto 103 en el ranking global. También he acumulado 3830 Champion Points. Sin embargo, mi mayor logro ha sido aprender sobre automatización y análisis de datos gracias a Splinterlands.

Cuando el juego comenzó, pude ver cómo mis amigos generaban ingresos jugando, mientras yo no podía sacarle provecho a mis cartas por no tener una conexión a internet en casa. Esto me motivó a aprender a automatizar mis batallas. Con el tiempo, fui mejorando mi bot y compartí mis análisis con la comunidad. También desarrollé una aplicación web que mostraba el meta actual del juego.

Splinterlands meta snapshot: End of season 02-29-2020

Objetivos futuros:

En los últimos años, he tenido que vender casi toda mi colección de cartas de Splinterlands. Esto, junto con el hecho de que no actualizaba o mejoraba mi bot, me hizo caer hasta el fondo del ranking.

Recientemente, me habilitaron para jugar en el modo "modern". Aunque por ahora no dispongo de liquidez para mejorar mi colección, me ayudaré alquilando algunas cartas. Mi objetivo inmediato es llegar a la liga de oro.

También quiero retomar la creación de contenido sobre Splinterlands. Hace poco comencé a alimentar una nueva base de datos de batallas de Splinterlands, por lo que podría volver a hacer análisis de fin de temporada.

Concejos para principiantes:

Splinterlands puede ser un juego desafiante para los principiantes, especialmente si no tienen experiencia previa en juegos de cartas o en blockchain.

Mi consejo para los nuevos jugadores es que no se desanimen si no obtienen los resultados que buscan en un principio. Es importante aprender a formar equipos con buena sinergia. Para esto, pueden investigar y experimentar, o buscar guías en línea o en el Discord de Splinterlands.

También les recomiendo que no se apresuren a comprar cartas de alto nivel si aún no alcanzan ese nivel. Es mejor invertir en cartas con un nivel acorde al que se está actualmente.

Por último, hay que divertirse. Splinterlands es un juego, y el objetivo principal es entretenerse. No hay que pensar demasiado en las recompensas que se pueden generar.

Conclusión:

Mi viaje en Splinterlands ha sido un viaje lleno de altos y bajos, pero siempre ha sido emocionante. Gracias a Splinterlands, he conectado con gente maravillosa y he desarrollado habilidades que me han servido en otros aspectos de mi vida.

A pesar de estar presente desde el comienzo de Splinterlands, mi viaje apenas comienza.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121