You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new project to help new players: Creating tournaments!

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

I'm condescending? omgosh... did you read your reply to her post? Please look in the mirror.

Sure I'll bet , definitely would be happy to take your money. Hit me up on discord and we'll arrange for something that doesn't hurt more than your ego! @davemccoy#2479

And before you contact me, please be aware that there are things that change. So while you have a limited experience and think you've figured it all out, I'm giving you fair notice that there have been changes and your conclusions may want to be adjusted.

Whether the game succeeds (or not) is dependent on many factors. I'm not going to trash your own post, because what you think is of course your own opinion. The only reason I addressed your negative condescension towards her efforts is you were out of line with a bad set of facts. Its one thing to be negative, but being negative with a limited set of information and not knowing the facts on SOMEONE ELSE's post is something I couldn't let stand. And on top of that the ironic thing is she is trying to solve the problem you are bitter about. Who knows, if you have a clear mind and willing to see things in a balanced fashion, maybe you will even rethink your thesis and join the game again! I will be happy to delegate you cards if you choose to go that route too! I'm sure with your 20+ years of gaming experience you could do really well!!! :)