Splinterlands - My first ever tournament/event I joined!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hello Hivers and Splinterlands gamers! Today I tried to join a newbie event or should I say tournament in Splinterlands.

image.png

I didn't get the screenshot of my standing in the tournament but I got #4 ranked in the game which gains me a 150 DEC. Well not bad for a low rank like me to get a 150 DEC for a 39 entry fee. I made 111 DEC that doesn't need to use any more of my energy capture rate.

So, for a newbie like me, for you guys to maximize more gains in playing Splinterlands. I suggest that joining tournament, rank game, quest with quest potion and rent card will be a much more helpful method to make more DEC.

I believe that Splinterlands is more like a long term game unlike any other NFT games that you can harvest easily but the game itself is not sustainable. Like Axie Infinity, I believe that SLP does not make any use on that game. Unlike the DEC in Splinterlands, players can use it in anything they want related to the game and that's the beauty of it.

For now I'm still accumulating number of cards by playing rank game, joining tournaments, and taking the quests with quest potion. I'm not renting my card yet as it will throw my ranking to bronze II again when I do so. I'm currently bronze I which will give me a good number of chest in the end of the season.

Let's make the best of this game and I believe that Splinterlands will lead my life to financial independence some day. Who don't like it? Making a living thru playing games you like? lol. I hope I reach that point that I will give up my work because I'm making so much money on Splinterlands that I don't need to apply on any job.

Happy gaming and investing Hivers! Have a good day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dendendenden! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!