Splinterlands or trading, lose streak is sometimes inevitable

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I just played Splinterlands this night and I encounter a very nice lose streak! lol. This also happens to me in trading. I encounter multiple loss to the point that I need a break on trading. No trading for now as it would wipe out my entire fortune if I continue to do so.

image.png

Sometimes the best thing to do when you encounter a lose streak is to take a break. It's not bad to take a break in life, your hobby or your work. Everyone deserves a break. Don't be too hard on yourself.

But in Splinterlands, lol I don't want to take a break. it's freaking addictive! I'm more on Splinterlands now than looking for another crypto NFT game that's and will be a mania like axie infinity. I'm more on stable things now or stable game that would make me fortune in the future by being consistent on playing it.

Before I'm always looking for bubble that sometimes it cost me a fortune. But I think it's time for me to take a break on it and just continue to play or put some of my time on a stable things like Splinterlands and Hive.

I really don't know why Splinterlands and Hive is not that popular to people. It might be because we have a different taste with each other. But sometimes I really think why Hive is not popular. It's faster and cheaper (fees) than Ethereum. It has its own social media platform and very flexible that it can be scalable and expand really really fast in the future. I love the community and the best part of it, it is the most decentralized Cryptocurrency in the world. I really believe it. That Hive is the most decentralized of all.

Yeah Hive is lagging right now and sometimes it's taking a loss on the chart. But it is all part of the game. I will be a mania in future and I will bet it with my money. I really believe that Splinterlands and Hive will make me a not just a fortune but also my retirement in the near future.

ALL in my friend! let's go to the moon :)

Happy investing and playing!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dendendenden! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!