My 1st LGF

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

I am a casual player of splinterlands. I think I played since 2021. But since then, I was not been lucky. I was jealous everytime I saw many players got their awesome rewards. But for me, it's alway common.

I quit many times. But when I missed playing Splinterlands, I asked my friend @nickampante if what is new to the game. I'm back when the daily rewards became plenty. I'm hoping that if I got so many reward chest I will have chance to get some awesome cards. I'm wishing to have Oshannus. I remember the time that it is one of the strongest water card. But it also failed me. Again, I quit. And I stopped again for a long time.

Last season when I'm just looking on airdrops cause I bought some Riftwatch, I started playing again.
Casual gaming only. In bronze league. Not focused. I learned that there is already 50 staminina to use and it recharge every hour. Since I am not playing other games, I started to play splinterlands again. My plan is to play every other day so the stamina will be then full. I joined a guild and played some brawls. And I saw that my merits already over 2k so I planned to buy Legion pack.

But, my guild has only level 1 store and I can't purchase a Legion pack. Aftet the brawl, I left that guild (Sorry Furious Fuck Guild) and joined any open guild with at least level 2 store. I joined a german guild. And rushly, I bought a Legion Pack. When I'm starting to open the pack, I saw a notification that I was kicked out of that guild. Feeling sad but I'm still on the page of opening the pack.

I gently drag the mouse in each of every unpoened cards hoping to see golden shadow. And I'm so happy that there is one Legendary card and a Rare card.

I opened first the common ones then I opened the rare one. Lastly, I'm slowly open the last card that is a Legendary. It shakes. It add up to the excitement I'm feeling. And then my heart rushly pumps when I saw that it glows gold! Yay! It's Legendary Gold Foil! Woohooo!!!!

received_1405949866832743.jpeg

At last, I felt lucky. My power pumped up to 60k. And now I don't have problems renting cards to power up. I don't have enough DEC to play, maybe that is one of the reaaon why I always quiting. And now, I can managed to play on silver. The rent is not as costly as before. For now, I'm planning to play until next season. Hoping to get lucky again. And wishing to get some cashing cashing hahaha.

That's all. Maybe this story is already not new to you. But for me, this is the first time and I'm so happy about it. At last.

I feel sorry for my guild, Spirit Animals.
I can't donate cause I only have 300+ dec. But I will if the time comes that I don't have problems financially. And hoping to get stronger. If I still not been kicked out. Have a great day everyone.

Screenshot_20230414_202856_com.brave.browser.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Grrrrrrrrr, maybe sometime. Once i get some cards, we can duel each other.

Let us see if you can defeat my UBE BAT!

ube vampire bat.png

what is that UBE BAT? Sorry I'm not pro in this game. But it seems strong and I don't think I can defeat you in any way. I'm still weak. Need to learn more.

Ha, that's right! You cannot beat me for i have 0-cards. EZ

hahaha, you got me there. LoL