BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ BORN AGAIN

in Splinterlands3 months ago

Born Again.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Born Again - All units receive the Rebirth ability which allows them to self resurrect once

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Going the Distance & Born Again
  • Mana Cap - 34
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Contessa L'ament

  • With this ruleset that I got there were a couple of good options for a summoner but as only earth and death were active I had to go with Contessa L'ament and her -1 ranged damage
1st Position: Great Porcupine

  • Main reason I like Great Porcupine here a lot is hes Close Range ability
  • Close Range - Units with ranged attacks are allowed to attack in the first position
2nd Position: Venari Marksrat

  • Love this card so much because of his Martyr ability
  • I especially love this ability in battles with a Born Again ruleset so it can trigger twice
  • Martyr - When a unit with the martyr ability dies in a battle, it gives adjacent characters +1 to all stats
3rd Position: Gargoya Devil

  • Another ranged monster with Close Range
  • Even tho for 7 mana he seems quite low hp but together with two Martyr buffs he will be strong enough to be worth 7 mana
  • Flying - This unit has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from units who do not have the flying ability
  • Close Range - Units with ranged attacks are allowed to attack in the first position
4th Position: Ravenhood Warden

  • Next up in line is one lovely soul bound card
  • Even tho you don't get a lot of stats for 4 mana you do get the Protect ability which I really like
  • Protect - All friendly units gain +2 Armor
5th Position: Haunted Spider

  • I picked Haunted Spider for two reasons
  • First because of hes great stats + the low mana cost
  • And the second reason was hes Poison ability
  • Poison - Attacks have a chance to apply poison, which does automatic damage to the target at the beginning of each round after the poison is applied
6th Position: Octopider

  • Octopider was the last monster added to my team
  • Hes has some quite amazing stats being 3 ranged damage, 3 speed and 8 hp
  • Alongside the amazing stats is hes Demoralize ability which in this battle was totally useless as my enemy couldn't play any melee monsters
  • Demoralize - Reduces the Melee attack of all enemy units by 1

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • The starting board looked quite even
  • We both went with the same summoners but as far as monsters go I felt like my Born Again and Martyr ability combo were going to be better
  • but let's start the battle and find out

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st Round

image.png

  • 1st Round went super great for me I managed to kill his 1st position monster once already and he was about to die to my poison in the start of round 2
  • Also this was his only monster with Close Range so from this point on he was also loosing damage because regular ranged monsters cant attack from 1st position
2nd Round

image.png

  • Nothing really happened in round 2
  • He took down my Great Porcupine and I got a rebirth of his 1st position monster
3rd Round

image.png

  • In the 3rd Round my Venari Marksrat died once which was great as he buffed my Gargoya Devil
4th Round

image.png

  • 4th Round came and went with only my Venari Marksrat dying second time and buffing my Gargoya Devil even more
  • Also I managed to poison my enemies 1st position monster who now was going to die in the start of the 5th Round
5th Round

image.png

  • 5th Round was quite big for me as I killed one and got the rebirth on the next one
  • My enemy just didn't have enough damage left to do anything remarkable to my team
6th Round

image.png

  • I managed to kill his Soul Strangler and get the rebirth of his Ravenhood Warden
  • After hes Ravenhood Warden falls in the next round it will only be down to killing the last standing monster and claiming my victory
7th Round

image.png

  • Seems like the last round was about to begin
  • Only one monster to go
8th Round

image.png

  • It took me a bit of time to kill my enemies last standing monster
  • After hes Dhampir Stalker had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely heavily one sided but still fun to watch
  • The battle came down to strategy difference with my one being just a bit better as my one was suited to heavily reward the use of the Born Again ruleset and Martyr ability combo
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121