BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ CLOSE RANGE ✶ SECOND GO

in Splinterlands3 months ago

Close Range.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Close Range - Units with ranged attacks are allowed to attack in the first position

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Close Range & Up to Eleven
  • Mana Cap - 29
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Tarsa

  • With the ruleset that I got I decided to go full melee team
  • And who better for this than Tarsa
  • With his +1 melee and +1 hp you can great some mean looking comps
1st Position: Grum Flameblade

  • Grum Flameblade was my main tank for this battle
  • Main reason I like Grum Flameblade here a lot is hes Bloodlust ability
  • And also his Void Armor and Void abilities were good reassurance that I had a tank for a magic damage team if my enemy should go with it
  • Bloodlust - Every time it defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats
  • Void Armor - Magic attacks hit this unit's armor before its health
  • Void - Reduced damage from magic attacks
2nd Position: Radiated Brute

  • Love this card so much because of how many stats you get for quite low mana
  • For 5 mana you get 3 melee damage (with Reach), 3 speed and 6 hp
  • Reach - Melee attack units with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team
3rd Position: Furious Chicken

  • Just a chicken nothing to say here other than way not play him he costs 0 mana
4th Position: Creeping Ooze

  • Next up in line is one of my most used cards
  • Creeping Ooze is just so useful as he tanks at least 1 hit and has Slow and all of it for just 1 mana
  • Slow - Reduces the speed of all enemy units
5th Position: Tenyii Striker

  • Next up is Tenyii Striker
  • For 5 mana you get 3 melee (with Sneak), 3 speed and 6hp (with **Dodge)
  • Sneak - Targets the last unit on the enemy Team instead of the first unit
  • Dodge - Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks
6th Position: Uraeus

  • And for last but not least Uraeus
  • Even tho he has quite low hp to be at backline he also has 1 armor which blocks 1 attack with any amount of damage so he is perfect for my backline
  • Also I get quite good stats for only 3 mana
  • Sneak - Targets the last unit on the enemy Team instead of the first unit

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • After seeing the starting board I was confident that I would win because I just had a lot more damage and health
  • I also had 2 monsters with Sneak who could take down my enemies backline without any disturbance
  • But to be sure lets start the battle and have a look

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st Round

image.png

  • After 1st Round I was in a quite good spot
  • My Grum Flameblade managed to get one kill and stack his Bloodlust and also my 2 monsters with Sneak started to take down my enemies backline
  • Sadly my Grum Flameblade was about to take 8 damage in the start of the 2nd Round
2nd Round

image.png

  • After 2nd Round my board was still looking almost as healthy as in the beginning with the exception of my Grum Flameblade almost being dead
  • He was sadly going to die in the start of the 3rd Round but it was okei as he tack a lot of damage up to this point
  • I also was about to take down my enemies only healer so the battle was looking quite promising
3rd Round

image.png

  • 3rd Round was a total disaster for me and I was starting to get a bit worried
  • I didn't recognize that his summoner granted his monsters a Trample ability and this totally wrecked my team in one round
  • But there was still hope as he wasn't as health anymore as well
4th Round

image.png

  • The 4th Round was one of my luckiest rounds in my splinterlands history probably
  • My Tenyii Striker managed to dodge 2 attacks
  • But there was still a change of loosing as my enemy had more speed he was attacking first so I needed to get lucky with some more dodges
5th Round

image.png

  • And lucky I was
  • Managed to dodge one attack which was enough to get me to the next round which if I managed to hit my enemies last monster I would win
  • So lets have a look how this battle ends
6th Round

image.png

  • And as usual in this battle I couldn't just miss
  • My Uraeus managed to kill his last monster with turn 1
  • After his Cruel Sethropod had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely quite even but I was luckier today
  • The battle really came down to my enemy missing 3 attacks in a row and me hitting ever single one I had
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Greetings,
What a long day!
I pray that you had a successful day
It was interesting to learn this combination of cards on Pretoria battlefield.
The season ends in a few hours, have you reached your guild of choice?
I am targeting the Diamond League, but it will remain a complex mission.
@sagarkothari88
Regards


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121