BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ HEAVY HITTERS

in Splinterlands26 days ago

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Heavy Hitters - All units gain the Knock Out ability

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - FabFour, Wands Out & Heavy Hitters
  • Mana Cap - 18
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Immortalis

  • With ruleset like this I decided to no play be Heavy Hitters as in my opinion the team I created is little bit better
  • But if you would like to play be Heavy Hitters the best team with this mana cap would be Thaddius Brood as summoner, Djinn MUuirat as tank and Revealer as the stunner
  • And the reason why I think my team is going to be better is mostly because my summoner
1st Position: Goblin Psychic

  • Goblin Psychic was my main tank for this battle
  • Main reason I like Goblin Psychic here a lot is his Tank Heal ability
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
2nd Position: Mushroom Seer

  • And my second monster pick was Mushroom Seer mainly because of his Silence abilty
  • Also only being level 2 card Mushroom Seer has some great stats on him
  • Silence - Reduces the Magic attack of all enemy Units by1

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • Already after seeing the starting board I was confident I would win because my Silence + Void combo wouldn't let me take any damage
  • Only thing I was afraid of was that maybe somehow I managed to not kill his Djinn Oshannus in time of the fatigue and then even tho I had Tank Heal my monsters had still a lot less health but the odds were so little I wasn't that concerned
  • Also my enemies decided also to not play by Heavy Hitters so sadly I wont get to see if my team was better or not

image.png

Here's how the battle went

10th Round

image.png

  • It literally took me 10 rounds to kill his Djinn Oshannus
  • I managed to miss exactly my half of my attacks and got to half way to fatigue
  • And because I had Void + Silence combo my team was still full health
  • Now the battle was decided and I just had to wait 1 more round to claim my victory
11th Round

image.png

  • It took me 1 round to kill my enemies last standing monster
  • After his Riverboat Captain had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely heavily one sided but still fun to watch
  • I believe the strategy to take away from this battle is the Void and Silence ability combo
  • And even if my enemy would've played someone with 3-4 magic damage I still had my Tank Heal to cover that
  • Sadly we couldn't find out if my team was better than utilising the Heavy Hitters ruleset but maybe next time
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @dkkfrodo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP