Splinterlands Community is welcoming by nature!

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

My journey to splinterlands is worth your time and a fun story to share with many emotions attached. Enjoy reading it!

It all started with pokemon physical cards, I loved to play with them but one day I realized I had some people (needy) close to me who lacks joy in their life (especially someone that I can recall because he had no father and only single parent her mother). Time passed but in my heart, I always wanted to do something for others to spread happiness because with sharing my happiness will be multiplied. On Christmas Day, I thought a lot to myself about Santa and started thinking to myself how can I become Santa for others to share happiness, I knew by then Santa doesn't exist thus I wanted to be Santa for others. So, on Christmas day I promised myself I will give away all my toys to needy people in close relatives without hurting their moral values.

As promised I delivered all my toys with some additional toys bought from the market to the ones deserving. I still remembered my collection of pokemon cards as they had a special place in my heart.

This was the last time I had interaction with any cards games then in my life there was an entry of Andrei Jake (a tuber whose videos I love to watch). He was a fan of pokemon cards which give me nostalgic feelings. I started to look for cards again on the internet. One day I was surfing on youtube and there was an ad for the Cue Cards game (not sponsored just my experience). It was fun to play but they lack a lot of things Splinterlands is good at. I complained how their game doesn't have a selling feature and their focus is only about forcing people to learn and missing earning opportunities for gamers. They don't listen to my ideas and discourage earning from card games. It was my end with Cue cards.

I knew whatever Idea is in my mind is already in existence somewhere on the web thus I started looking for a game that is exactly like my imagination. As a Binance Trader, I knew that in the Blockchain space some games are like my imagination of play to earn models. I knew steemmonsters and crypto kitties since they launched but never do anything about it. But after Cue card and pokemon cards love revived my love for card games by that tuber I really wanna give a try to blockchain NFT card collection games.

I searched on youtube and the game of the bitcoins channel showed me the gameplay of splinterlands. I like the gameplay but to me, 10$ is too much since the dollar cost in my country is 169 per unit. To fulfill my dreams and splinterlands beauty execution of things I liked in a card game forced me to buy a spellbook.

When I started playing, as a gamer I knew I must join all communities of that game to learn and grow fast. The fastest way to grow was getting cards and power from top players. I reached to some tubers (only those I liked their content and can't stop watching) and there was no response on Reddit, YouTube, and other social platforms. In my heart, I knew a game of this nature has players on the top level that are happy to help newcomers.

I got excited when I saw Clove71 (a splinterlands tuber) on discord online as I was also on discord. I shared with her how much I liked her content on youtube (at that time I was only excited and don't care about the giveaway from top players). I made her laugh (happy) somehow and in return she made my day by sending 5 SPS to @dlmmqb my in-game account. I was happy that my theory is that Splinterlands by nature is welcoming and there is a spacious place for newcomers. I shared my happiness on social media platforms that how a tuber sent me gifts and made my day! one of those platforms was my youtube channel and she commented on my youtube channel saying she sent me 500 Dec more. It was like I might die because of overjoying (my way of explaining my level of happiness). I loved the fact that it created a feeling of welcome in my heart thus I must say:

"In this survival of fittest game, there are always people that will give a hand helping to you and welcome you (newcomers)".

Till this point, if you are reading I wanna thank you for reading my story! my gamer tag is @dlmmqb

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png


Consider Supporting me by using my referral links:


Release your inner Rock Star with RisingStar! #playforfree #play2earn


A new era of card battle games, Try Splinterlands! #play2earn


Put your idle Splinterlands cards to auto-renting with Splex.GG! #automation


Become a Digital farmer with dcrops and grow your own NFTs! #play2earn


qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

Sort:  

Great story. I love also pokemon cards.

Hi! Nice meeting u.
Charizard is my favorite card. I am excited to know which on is your favorite. Plz reply!

I always compare splinterlands to Pokemon or YuGiOh (which I love) lol

Hi! it's good that you feel connected to my blog! I googled YuGiOh. can you elaborate a bit more about it? Maybe I will give it a try too!

Ya, it's a card game based on an anime much like Pokemon, ( I think the anime does a good job at explaining the game, although certain things are slightly different in the actual card game) anyhow both players start with 8000 LP or Life Points and the goal is to defeat your opponent by knocking there LP to 0! There are several different card types, monsters, magic, and trap just to name a few, and also some monster cards have special monster effects much like how some splinterland cards have abilities! I might have missed some things but feel free to ask any questions!

P.S I have a really good physical YuGiOh Card Collection

Nice to read this one @clove71

I am glad that u like it! To be honest even if I want to, I am not sure I can recreate a post like this because it is voice of heart (true feelings).

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Congratulations @dlmmqb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @dlmmqb! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro posts for reference:

  1. Hello, I am Patsitivity!
  2. F is for Friend: Your Friend in the Internet
  3. Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

If you're interested in other communities, you can check this out Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. We will be following your account for some time in anticipation of your introductory post. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara as well.