Weekly Challenge Battle: CUTTHROAT ASSASSINS

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Weekly Challenge Battle.png

Life Divider.png

What's going on everybody,

This is my submission for this week's theme the elven cutthroat.
I am not a huge fan of this card but have gotten some good success out of it when used properly.

This was a perfect battle to try to use this card as I got the blast and rise of the commons ruleset.
My thinking on this battle was to load up on as many sneak monsters as I could and buff up there damage to pick the backline off.
Life Divider.png

The Battle

Battle Link

batls.png

This is what the formations looked like, My opponent opted to go Mylor with a bunch of magic mixed in. Magic can be really amazing in the blast ruleset as it penetrates armour and is usually the first to attack. Unfortunately for him, he had all slow magic monsters so most of my monsters got there attacks off first.

You can see I went for Lorna Shine who is absolutely amazing in blast ruleset matches. Giving that divine shield and absorbing a crucial blast hit is usually the difference between winning and losing.

Not only that but the fact my opponent went Mylor added to it as most of the divine shield was used on the thorns damage.

However, all my speed ended up playing a big role in this match as I got to blast away his backline and had just enough health to survive with.
Life Divider.png

Positioning

Tank Sheildbearer

SB.png

This was an easy choice for tank, one of the best ones out there and wanted him to taunt the enemy to focus the damage on him. Was a little worried that if my slot 2 monster took too much damage it could have been bad.

But thankfully he held up due in large part to the speed difference between me and my opponents team.

Utility Damage Booster

SSknight.png

In my second position, I put my most vital member of the team the silvershield knight.
I needed the damage boost from him to buff up all my sneaky assassins, and if he got taken out by blast before they could do enough damage it would have been a disaster.

He held up through the rounds and ended up being a big part of why sneak monsters paired with him and the divine shield are such a good combo.

Armorsmith

AS.png

Good ole trusty armorsmith, I can't tell you how many times this card has saved my behind.
Repairing the shieldbearer's armour in this fight was another huge addition.
It helped sustain him and absorb the damage from thorns.

Sneak Assassin 1

Feral.png

Ahh, this is where I go full assassin mode now and start stacking that sneak damage.
First on the list was feral spirit with 5 speed and going up to 3 attack with the inspire from SS Knight I knew this monster would blast that backline to smithereens.

Sneak Assassin 2

EC.png

Now we get to the theme of the week. As I stated I'm not a huge fan of this card, but in this ruleset and paired along with the SS Knight it can be used to dish out some fast quick damage.
Divine shield again played a critical role in this card staying alive and helping to pick that backline apart.

Sneaky Sandworm

Sand.png

One of my favourite sneak cards in the game. I have loved sandy since I first got him and he has won me tons of battles with his high damage output.

He has also lost me tons of battles with his misses which can always suck when that occurs. Thankfully my opponent had monsters that were all 1 speed so he was guaranteed to hit.
And oh did he ever, going up to 6 damage means he would be doing the 6 to the monster he hit and another 3 to the monster next to it.

He was the MVP of this battle IMO and showcased why he is such a good card to use in the blast ruleset.
Life Divider.png

If your interested in joining splinterlands use my referral code: https://splinterlands.com?ref=drabs587

Also come follow me on twitch where I stream splinterlands frequently and do a ton of giveaways:

Sort:  

Amazing line up bro! You are always on point with the details. Thanks for sharing your strategy. I'll try to use this in my battles soon.

Because of that here is my shameless plug: LoL

banner peakd.png

Letsss go fam love ya garlic. Gotta make my own banner today.

Congratulations @drabs587! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121