Share your battle challenge - PORTAL SPINNER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-07-28_01-09-39-585.jpg
Hello friends. I hope you are fine. We're back in SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE to make a good battle to talk about. Actually, it was not a good battle 😂😂. I played many battles using the themed card of this week but I lost all of it. So I chose the least embarrassing battle😁.


Who is our special guest for this week?

Screenshot_20220728-012812_Chrome.jpg

Let me introduce you PORTAL SPINNER.
Our themed card is one of the LIFE unit monsters. It attacks by 2 Ranger attack and the Scattershot ability. Its speed 2. Health 4. Armor 1. And it costs 5 Mana Cap.


The battle:

Mana Cap: 21.

Rules Of Compat: Close Range.

(Ranged attacks may be used in tge furst position in battles)

Opponent's lineup:

1- ALBATROSS. 2- HARDY STONEFISH. 3- ANGELIC MANDARIN. 4- KULU SWIMHUNTER. 5- DEEPLURKER. 6- ICE PIXIE.
And he used the summoner KELYA FRENDUL who gives him +1 speed and +1 armor.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-07-28_16-01-25-963.jpg

1- GARGOYA SCRAPPER.
I know it's a weak monster, but I hoped that it will resist.
2- TRUTHSPEAKER.
I used it to get +2 armor and to make it a second tank that recieves hits.
3- HIERBALIST.
It can be helpful with GENERAL SLOAN, and it costs just 2 Mana Cap.
4- PELACOR ARBALEST.
One of my favorite monsters in the LIFE unit because it is strong and it has the Double Strike ability.
6- PORTAL SPINNER.
Usually, I don't use this monster in my battles. It can be strong. So, let's see it in the battle. 🔥


Battle highlights:

See my battle from this link below:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_cc67360b7a22520483a748eabb7133f8&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

20220728_110403.jpg

My GARGOYA SCRAPPER took a lot of hits and lost its armor, then got eliminated by DEEPLURKER. My PELACOR ARBLEST replied and eliminated ALBATROSS, and our themed card PORTAL SPINNER tried to hit ICE PIXIE but it failed. Also my HIERBALIST removed HARDY STONEFISH's armor.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220728-160751_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE eliminated my new tank TRUTHSPEAKER and made my other monsters without any armor. HIERBALIST didn't last long as a tank, it recieved a hit from ANGELIC MANDARIN before got eliminated by KULU SWIMHUNTER. Same with PELACOR ARBALEST who got eliminated by DEEPLURKER. Our themed card became alone, and it eliminated HARDY STONEFISH.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220728-160816_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE made PORTAL SPINNER weaker, and ANGELIC MANDARIN removed its armor, then KULU SWIMHUNTER eliminated our special guest for this week.

I LOST THE BATTLE. 🙂


My opinion about PORTAL SPINNER:

First of all, I think I made a mistake in choosing my lineup. I needed a stronger tank.
Also, TRUTHSPEAKER was not helpful in this battle.

And about our themed card PORTAL SPINNER, I think that it is a good card and it can be helpful with the summoner GENERAL SLOAN, but I don't like its ability. Scattershot depends on luck, which can be harmful when I want to hit one monster and PORTAL SPINNER hits another monster. This ability makes me unwilling to use this monster.


That was my participation for this week. I hope you enjoyed.

GOOD LUCK MY FRIENDS. ❤️