Share your battle - CRYPT BEETLE .

in Splinterlands โ€ข 2 years ago

 " "PicsArt_04-28-01.34.57.jpg""Hello, did you miss me? ๐Ÿ˜. I hope you are fine. Let's see what we have here for this week. This time I didn't borrow the cover photo of the challenge post. ๐Ÿ˜


Who is our monster this week?

CRYPT BEETLE.

 "Screenshot_20220428-082610_Chrome.jpg"
A melee monster from the DEATH element, and mine in this battle is a golden one, it's a delegate to me from my cousin.๐Ÿ˜Ž
So, what is it's ability? ThisThis monster has a shield ability that reduces damage from opponent's attacks other than magic.
Health: 2. Attack: 1. Speed: 2. Mana cap: 3. Armor: 2.
I don't remember if I used this monster before, but I think that I could use it in some battles.

Here's the battle's link if you want to see:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_8dfcb314084da6bf92549f54f68297fa&ref=dragon95

Mana cost: 30.

Battle conditions: Melee Mayhem.

20220428_151344.jpg
I don't see that the summoners of DEATH are strong, but that's all what we have. ๐Ÿ˜„
I used THADDIUS BROOD to weaken the health of the opponent's monsters and reduce their magic power, but that didn't help me much.


My lineup ๐Ÿ‘‡:

PicsArt_04-28-03.30.38.png
1- CURSED WINDEKU: in this while it's the main monster of the death element because of it's thorns ability.
2- SILENT SHA-VI: the best monster with sneak ability that I could use.
3- UNDEAD BADGER: I hope it will help me.
4- DEATH ELEMENTAL: one of the most useful monsters with the snipe ability.
5- DHAMPIR STALKER: This monster guarantees me to hit an opponent's attacker every round thanks to his True Strike ability.
6- And finally we have my golden CRYPT BEETLE: and my idea was to put it in the last position to reduce the damage of the opponent's sneak strikes.


Battle Highlights:

There was a five rounds, many blows and maneuvers.
Let's the battle that I lost...๐Ÿ‘‡

Round 1:

Screenshot_20220428-081603_Chrome.jpg
The battle started with reciprocal blows, then my DEATH ELEMENTAL sniped ICE PIXIE, and DEEPLURKER eliminated DEAD BADGER by it's opportunity ability, FEASTING SEAWEED also used opportunity to eliminate DEATH ELEMENTAL. This round was a slaughter. ๐Ÿ™„

Round 2:

Screenshot_20220428-081751_Chrome.jpg
SERPENT OF ELD recieved maty blows by my monsters in this round and the first round, but it survived because of it's evade ability and the support by MERDAALI GUARDIAN and SCAVO HIRLING. The opponent lost DEEPLURKER because of the thorns of CURSED WINDEKU that I lost it also.

Round 3:

Screenshot_20220428-081846_Chrome.jpg
I lost SILENT SHA-VI by FEASTING SEAWEED, SERPENT OF ELD still standing and evading my attacks.

Round 4:

Screenshot_20220428-081914_Chrome.jpg
It was fast, FEASTING SEAWEED eliminated DHAMPIR STALKER.

Round 5:

Screenshot_20220428-081931_Chrome.jpg
Our hero for this week CRYPT BEETLE was the last man standig, it recieved many blows and held up to the end, but the ruthless SERPENT OF ELD eliminated it.


where I did make my mistakes?

I guess I overlooked the conditions of the battle, there was a condition of Melee Mayhem that allows all Melee monsters to attack from anywhere, but I didn't use monsters capable of hitting SERPENT OF ELD and taking him out quickly, that could make the battle easier if happend.


Finally:

I like the weekly challenge, because I play exciting battles, discover new cards and learn from my mistakes. I will continue to participate and develop more. Good luck everyone.


Sort: ย 

Serpent of Eld is a nasty tank! I use magic to take him out.

Of course. Magic is the best.

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

Your content can be improved, you can give more details of your battle as well as your strategy. If you want to get more rewards in the future, you can put more effort into your posts. On the other hand, what is your relationship with the @thebusycat account that delegated you 6 HP?

Ok, i will improve my content, i'm working on that.
@thebusycat is my cousin, he helped me because i lost some HP by mistake.
Thank's for your support.