Share your battle - DIEMONSHARK.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-20_18-48-13-121.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new monster to talk about. There are many powerful monsters that I does not use in my battles. For example, DIEMONSHARK from the WATER element. Generally, I use Magic attack monsters when I play with WATER, so I didn't use the rest of the monsters much. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is DIEMONSHARK?

Screenshot_20221020-191940_Chrome.jpg

It is a common monster from the WATER unit.
Mana Cap: 8. Health: 7. Armor: 6. Speed: 4. Attack: 2 Melee. And it has the Trample ability (When a monster with Trample hits and kills its target, it will perform another attack on the next monster on the enemy team)


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- SHIELDBEARER. 2- GARGOYA SCRAPPER. 3- XENITH ARCHER. 4- HERBALIST. 5- TIME MAGE. 6- PELACOR ARBALEST.
And his summoner is GENERAL SLOAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-20_19-31-28-593.jpg

1- DIEMONSHARK.

I chose it to by the tank because of its Health and Armor. It will make some troubles to the opponent's tank and let my backlines monsters hit and hurt.

2- DJINN OSHANNUS.

Again, I use this monster to make damages to the opponent's tank and it can take the first position after my tank's fall.

3- MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

I put the themed card as a tank, so I need ro heal it in every round.

4- PELACOR BANDIT.

It left just 5 Mana Cap, so I chose this monster to hit the opponent's rear by its Sneak ability and it can avoid some Stealth attacks by its Flying ability.

5- ICE PIXIE.

Also, I chose it to support the attack on the opponent's tank by its Magic attack.

And my Summoner was ALRIC STORMBRINGER. Just 3 Mana Cost, and +1 Magic attack.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221020-192335_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, EARTH, & LIFE.

Mana Cap: 27.

Rules Of Compat:

Armored Up: All monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221020-192307_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f1d1f11fe1b23241ffba33526bc0c452&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221020-192422_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit SHIELDBEARER, so did DIEMONSHARK after recieving a hit from TIME MAGE. Also, ICE PIXIE hit the opponenet's tank before PELACOR ARBALEST and SHIELDBEARER hit mine. PELACOR BANDIT hit SHIELDBEARER. DIEMONSHARK recieved two hits from XENITH ARCHER and HERBALIST before getting healed by MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221020-192523_Chrome.jpg

Again, DJINN OSHANNUS hit the opponent's tank and TIME MAGE hit mine. SHIELDBEARER recieved a hit from DIEMONSHARK and got eliminated by ICE PIXIE. PELACOR ARBALEST eliminated DIEMONSHARK. The new opponent's tank GARGOYA SCRAPPER hit my new tank DJINN OSHANNUS. PELACOR BANDIT hit PELACOR ARBALEST. XENITH ARCHER and HERBALIST hit DJINN OSHANNUS, and MERDAALI GUARDIAN healed it.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221020-192602_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated GARGOYA SCRAPPER and voided TIME MAGE's hit. ICE PIXIE eliminated XENITH ARCHER. PELACOR ARBALEST hit my tank and got hit by PELACOR BANDIT. MERDAALI GUARDIAN healed my tank.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221020-192646_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated HERBALIST. TIME MAGE hit my tank and made no effect before recieving a hit from ICE PIXIE. PELACOR ARBALEST failed to hit my tank in the fisrt strike, but succeed in the second. PELACOR BANDIT hit PELACOR ARBALEST by its Sneak ability. As always, MERDAALI GUARDIAN healed my tank.

ROUND 5:

Screenshot_20221020-192727_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated TIME MAGE and PELACOR ARBALEST became alone before getting eliminated by ICE PIXIE.

I WON THE BATTLE. 🔥


My impression:

My plan worked, the opponent focused on my tank and left my rear lines, which remained comfortable in the battle and was not subjected to any attack. The opponent's tank was strong, it managed to protect the back lines in the first round thanks to the Taunt ability, but I could eliminate it thanks to my Magic attack monsters. My monsters were powerful and gave me a new victory.

DIEMONSHARK:

The themed card for this week is good. It can help in much battles. It can be a powerful tank because if its Health, Armor, and Speed which makes it able to avoid some attacks, but not against Magic attack monsters. In any case, it's a good monater and you can take advantage of its capabilities.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

the golden diemonshark is shinning hard, nice post