Share your battle - LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_23-01-19_15-10-00-469.jpg
_Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SPLINTERLANDS is up to the challenge. This week we have a legendary card to talk about. For the first time I will rent LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR and use it in battle. This monster has a good reputation with its Void Armor ability. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=dragon95


Who is LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR?

Screenshot_20230119-115056_Chrome.jpg

A legendary Neutral monster that you can use as a tank without worrying about Magic attacks because these attacks cannot bypass the Armor and hit Health thanks to the Void Armor ability.
Health: 6. Armor: 8. Speed: 2. Attack: 2 Melee attack.
It also getting stronger in the higher levels, look at the picture:
Screenshot_20230119-145453_Chrome.jpg


Battle information:

Screenshot_20230119-124221_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, EARTH, LIFE, DEATH, DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 30.

Rules Of Compat:

Standard: No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.

You can watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20230119-124149_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_42410c48a8df7799b4271f3ce57d2060&ref=dragon95


My squad & strategy:

  1. LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR: I predected that my opponent will use Magic attack monsters, so I used the themed card as a tank for its Void Armor ability.
  2. DJINN OSHANNUS: Sometimes I use it as a tank, but today I tried to make it hit from the back lines.
  3. MERDAALI GUARDIAN: My permanent strategy is for the tank to be in good condition. I always use this monster because of the Tank Heal ability.
  4. VENARI WAVESMITH: It will help by giving +2 Armor to my monsters and keep them safe.
  5. ICE PIXIE: It will make some damages to opponent's tank, and it can avoid some Sneak attacks with its Flying ability.

My summoner: I used ALRIC STORMBRINGER to make my Magic attack monsters stronger. Magic is the most effective element.

Opponent's Squad:

1- SHIELDBEARER. 2- GARGOYA SCRAPPER. 3- XENITH ARCHER. 4- GOBLIN CHARIOT. 5- TIME MAGE. 6- PELACOR ARBALEST.
And his summoner is GENERAL SLOAN.


Point's of the battle:

I won this battle, and there are some reasons:

  1. The opponent had a strong attack but it wasn't enough, because my monsters were able to withstand the hits.
  2. With the exception of SHIELDBEARER, the opponent's monsters had low Health and this allowed my monsters to eliminate them easily.
  3. It's true that the opponent's monsters have a powerful attack, but they don't have the Stealth abilities to hit my back lines. They were rendered useless when they couldn't eliminate my tank.
  4. Ranged attack monsters couldn't hit when they were in the first position, and this caused the opponent to lose attack round after round, while my monsters hit the opponent's Health each round.

LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR:

In this battle, this monster did not have much effect, but it helped me in the first round and took hits instead of DJINN OSHANNUS, which I consider to be the main tank. This monster can be useful when it encounters a lot of Magic attack monsters and prevents them from hitting its Health directly, it can hold on for a longer time in battle if it recieved some support and allow the monsters in the back lines to hit the opponent. LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR is a powerful and important monster, it just needs to be used well.


THANK YOU FOR READING.

GOOD LUCK MY FRIENDS.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar