Share your battle - MAGI OF CHAOS.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-06_15-27-55-810.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we are about to get to know a wonderful monster. Sometimes you need some powerful monster and you can't find it in the Unit that you chose, but by taking a look on the NEUTRAL unit you find MAGI OF CHAOS. I think that you should use this monster. And welcome to www.splinterlands.com


Who is MAGI OF CHAOS?

Screenshot_20221006-145228_Chrome.jpg

A NEUTRAL monster that can help you in many situations. Health: 5. Speed: 2. Mana Cost: 6. Attack: 2 Magic. And it has no abilities.


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- CURSED WINDEKU. 2- DISINTEGRATOR. 3- SILENT SHA-VI. 4- DHAMPIR STALKER. 5- SUPPLY RUNNER. 6- MANTOID.
And his summoner is THADDIUS BROOD who will reduce monsters's Health and Magic attack.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-06_15-18-27-367.jpg

If I had to use MAGI OF CHAOS, then I have to use ALRIC STORMBRINGER as a Summoner to give it +1 Magic attack.

1- DJINN OSHANNUS.

With its 5 speed, it can avoid some attack. With its 2 Magic attack, it can be dangerous on the opponent. And it can reduce the damages of the Magic attack by its Vois ability.

2- NERISSA TRIDAWN.

As always, I like to use Magic attack monsters to make high pressure on the opponent's tank, and this monster will help. Also it can be a second tank thanks to its 9 Health.

3- VENARI WAVESMITH.

The Protect ability will give me the advantage against Melee and Ranged attack monsters.

4- CAPTAIN'S GHOST.

Also it can be helpful with its 2 Magic attack.

5- Our themed card: MAGI OF CHAOS.

I use this monster always. With its 5 Health, it can resist some Stealth attacks. And it can make damages with its 2 Magic attack.

6- SAND WORM.

I like battles with large Mana Cap because I could use this monster. It can eliminate some powerful monster by one hit thanks its Sneak ability and 5 Melee attack.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221006-140502_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, LIFE, DEATH & DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 60.

Rules Of Compat: Healed Out (All healing abilities are removed from the Monsters and Summoners).


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221006-140410_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3bf21b5b2efb2b4f6a9ca951f173fa3f&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

20221006_145550.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit CURSED WINDEKU before recieving a hit from SUPPLY RUNNER. CURSED WINDEKU replied on my tank's attack and SILENT SHA-VI hit SAND WORM by its Sneak ability before NERISSA TRUDAWN, MAGI OF CHAOS and VENARI WAVESMITH hit CURSED WINDEKU. DHAMPIR STALKER hit my tank, MANTIOD hit NERISSA TRUDAWN by its Snipe ability. CAPTAIN'S GHOST eliminated CURSED WINDEKU, DISINTEGRATOR became the opponent's tank and failed to hit mine. Also, MANTOID avoided a Sneak hit from SAND WORM.

ROUND 2:

20221006_145537.jpg

As in the first round, my tank hit the opponent's and recieved another from SUPPLY RUNNER. SILENT SHA-VI hit SAND WORM. NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated DISINTEGRATOR. SILENT SHA-VI and recieved two hit from MAGI OF CHAOS and VENARI WAVESMITH. My tank got eliminated by DHAMPIR STALKER and NERISSA TRIDAWN took its position. MANTOID hit VENARI WAVESMITH. SILENT SHA-VI got eliminated by CAPTAIN'S GHOST, and SAND WORM eliminated MANTOID.

ROUND3:

20221006_145519.jpg

SUPPLY RUNNER hit my tank, DHAMPIR STALKER recieved a hit from MAGI OF CHAOS before getting eliminated by NERISSA TRIDAWN. SUPPLY RUNNER became alone, and recieved three hit by VENARI WAVESMITH, CAPTAIN'S GHOST, and SAND WORM who eliminated it.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 🔥


My impression:

It's true that I didn't get any benefit from the Summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER and didn't use a Tank Heal due to the Healed Out rule, but I survived thanks to my powerful monsters. The shield I got from VENARI WAVESMITH and the high health of my tank made me impervious to the opponent's attacks, and with the powerful Magical Attack and Sneak ability of SAND WORM I was able to eliminate the opponent's monsters without taking heavy losses.

MAGI OF CHAOS:

I like this monster. It did not eliminate any monster, but it was helpful to make them weak by its 2 Magic attack. It can make many damagest, that's why I always use it.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Oshannus is a great tank! Thanks for sharing!