Share your battle - MYCELIC INFANTRY.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-12-15_20-57-54-661.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new battle to talk about. Today we have a great monster to use in a battle. Always you need to use a monster that can make your life easier, and our special guest for this week will help me to resist again the opponent's attacks. MYCELIC INFANTRY is the pride of the EARTH's Melee attack monsters. I hope we can learn some new ideas. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is MYCELIC INFANTRY?

Screenshot_20221215-163831_Chrome.jpg

A rare Melee attack monster from the EARTH element. It is a useful monster that you can use in many battles. It has 3 Melee attack, 1 Speed, 7 Health and 3 Armor. Mana Cost: 8.
Ability: Shield: Reduced damage Melee and Ranged attacks.


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- DJINN OSHANNUS. 2- ICE PIXIE. 3- VENARI WAVESMITH. 4- CHAOS AGENT. 5- DEEPLURKER. 6- PELACOR BANDIT.
And his summoner is BORTUS.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-12-15_20-59-05-067.jpg

1- Our special guest: MYCELIC INFANTRY.

This monster can be a powerful tank. It has 3 Melee attack to make damages to the opponent's tank. It has Shield ability to resist Melee and Ranged attaks.

2- BRAMBLE PIXIE.

With this monster I can make a huge pressure on the opponent. It will hit from the second position thanks to its Reach ability.

3- MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN.

Recently, I used to put a monster with the Taunt ability in my lineup to protect my monster from the Stealth attacks. This monster will take some hits instead the others and will hit the opponent's tank with 2 Magic attack.

4- GOBLIN PSYCHIC.

I forgot about the Healed Out rule, but this monster still good. It can make some help with 2 Magic attack.

5- NECTAR QUEEN.

I like this monster. It can avoid some attacks thanks to its Flying ability. It will hit the opponent's tank with 4 Melee attack thanks to Melee Mayhem rule.

6- GOBLIN TOWER.

This monster will give me some advantage by hurting two monsters with its Blast ability. It also can recieve some Sneak attacks.

And my Summoner is WIZARD OF EASTWOOD. It is very important to remove the opponent's Armor and hit his monsters's Health.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221215-164223_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: WATER & EARTH.

Mana Cap: 60.

Rules Of Compat:

Healed out: All healing abilities are removed from Monsters and Summoners.
Melee Mayhem: Melee attack Monsters can attack from any position.


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221215-165614_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_460dee2a933c74ae0a2734090beebb8b&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221215-165656_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit my tank. PELCOR BANDIT, VENARI WAVESMITH, ICE PIXIE and DEEPLURKER hit MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN who hit DJINN OSHANNUS with GOBLIN PSYCHIC but without any effect. Also NECTAR QUEEN failed to hit DJINN OSHANNUS. GOBLIN TOWER hit the opponent's tank and eliminate ICE PIXIE thanks to the Blast ability. The painful blow to the opponent was by MYCELIC INFANTRY and BRAMBLE PIXIE who made DJINN OSHANNUS weak.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221215-165805_Chrome.jpg

The opponent's tank hit mine before MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN getting eliminated by PELACOR BANDIT. VENARI WAVESMITH and DEEPLURKER hit MYCELIC INFANTRY. NECTAR QUEEN eliminated DJINN OSHANNUS. GOBLIN PSYCHIC and GOBLIN TOWER hit VENARI WAVESMITH and CHAOS AGENT got eliminated by the Blast. MYCELIC INFANTRY eliminated VENARI WAVESMITH and BRAMBLE PIXIE hit the new opponent's tank DEEPLURKER.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221215-165921_Chrome.jpg

PELACOR BANDIT hit GOBLIN TOWER. DEEPLURKER hit MYCELIC INFANTRY before getting eliminated by NECTAR QUEEN. PELACOR BANDIT recieved a hit from GOBLIN PSYCHIC and got eliminated by GOBLIN TOWER.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My impression:

When DJINN OSHANNUS was unaffected at the beginning of the fight I felt like I was going to lose, but when he got two heavy hits from MYCELIC INFANTRY and BRAMBLE PIXIE I knew I was going to win. The opponent's lineup was strong and impressive, but I think MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN helped me get through the difficult time at the beginning of the battle thanks to the Taunt ability. GOBLIN TOWER Made my mission easier with the Blast ability that eliminated two monsters. Also NECTAR QUEEN was a good choice in the lineup and helped me take advantage of the Melee Mayhem condition.

MYCELIC INFANTRY:

This monster is very useful when you are facing an opponent that relies on Melee and Ranged attack monsters because it is able to withstand a lot of hits and stay in the battle for a longer time. Deals significant damage to an opponent's tank with a 3 Melee attack. I use this monster in many battles when I'm playing with the EARTH element without relying on Magic attack monsters.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 2
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very good information about MYCELIC INFANTRY card and this is very good card I am also using this card but I have this card level 1 but I will take this card to next level in future.

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice lineup!