Share your battle - PRISMOLOGIST.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-12-23_17-41-59-792.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new battle to talk about. We have a new monster for me to use in a battle for this week. I played tens of battles with LIFE and lost most of them, so I chose this battle to share. I like SPLINTERLANDS because it gives us these activities that introduce us to new cards and plans. I don't know PRISMOLOGIST and haven't used it before, but I'm glad I continued this weekly challenge. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is our special guest PRISMOLOGIST?

Screenshot_20221223-132724_Chrome.jpg

An Epic Ranged attack monster from the LIFE element.
Mana Cost: 8. Health: 4. Speed: 2. Armor: 2. Attack: 3 Ranged attack.
Ability: Blast: Does additional damage to monsters adjacent to the target monster.


Here'a the lineups:

The opponent's lineup:

1- DIEMONSHARK. 2- FLYING SQUID. 3- DJINN OSHANNUS. 4- MERDAALI GUARDIAN. 5- SEA MONSTER. 6- DEEPLURKER.
And his summoner is KELYA FRENDUL.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-12-23_17-37-16-500.jpg

1- SHIELDBEARER.

Recently, I used this monster in many battles and I got good results. It can make my monsters safe by its Taunt ability. And it will do a great job if it got a good support.

2- CORSAIR BOSUN.

This is a very powerful monstser that can make a huge pressure on the opponent's tank by its Reach ability and 4 Melee attack. And it will be a great tank.

3- DJINN RENOVA.

I like this monster and it will help me with 2 Magic attack. Also, it will make all the friendly monsters stronger by giving them +1 Health thanks to the Strengthen ability.

4- VENARI CRYSTALSMITH.

As always, when you use a tank with Taunt ability to recieve all enemy's attacks you must suuport it with a healer and this monster will help in addition to its 2 Ranged attack.

5- Our themed card: PRISMOLOGIST.

I think that this monster can make a big difference, it can resist against some Stealth attacks thanks to its Armor, and it will make the opponent's monsters suffer from its Blast ability and 4 Ranged attack.

6- SAND WORM.

I really miss this monster, I feel happy when I use it and hit the opponent's rear with 5 Melee Sneak attack and eliminate his monsters.

And my Summoner is GENERAL SLOAN. I wanted to our themed card PRISMOLOGIST stronger to make more additional damage to opponent's monsters by the Blast ability.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221223-134726_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: WATER, EARTH, LIFE and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 99.

Rules Of Compat:

Noxious Fumes: All Monsters starts the battle Poisoned.

And you can watch the battle from this link if you would:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3c882a940a9e9ad069cac09e0be9b38c&ref=dragon95


My impression about this battle:

It was a tough fight and I wasn't able to predict its result. Speed ​​was very important in deciding the battle because DJINN OSHANNUS managed to avoid two attacks that it would have been eliminated if they hit it. Also, the poison affected all the monsters and eventually turned the battle in favor of my opponent. My opponent was successful in choosing his monsters, especially SEA MONSTER who was not affected by the poison thanks to its ability to recover. I think my choices for the lineup weren't entirely successful and especially for the tank, I should have put the SHIELBEARER in the back.
See the battle details below. 👇


Let's talk about battle highlights:

ROUND 1:

20221223_173343.jpg

SHIELDBEARER recieved attacks from DJINN OSHANNUS, DIEMONSHARK and FLYING SQUID. CORSAIR BOSUN hit DIEMONSHARK and DEEPLURKER hit my tank. DIEMONSHARK recived a hit from DJINN RENOVA and PRISMOLOGIST who also infected FLYING SQUID. VENARI CRYSTALSMITH healed my tank but its attack missed DIEMONSHARK who recieved a hit from SHIELDBEARER. SAND WORM hit DEEPLURKER's Armor.

ROUND 2:

20221223_173403.jpg

The Poison hit all the monsters but it did not kill any one yet. My tank got eliminated after recieving three hits from DJINN OSHANNUS, DIEMONSHARK and FLYING SQUID. My new tank CORSAIR BOSUN eliminated DIEMONSHARK. MERDAALI GUARDIAN healed FLYING SQUID and DEEPLURKER eliminated VENARI CRYSTALSMITH. FLYING SQUID recieved two hits by DJINN RENOVA and PRISMOLOGIST, and DJINN OSHANNUS got hurt by the Blast. SEA MONSTER healed itself before DEEPLURKER getting eliminated by SAND WORM.

ROUND 3:

20221223_173423.jpg

The Poison hit agaon and killed FLYING SQUID and MERDAALI GUARDIAN. DJINN OSHANNUS hit my tank and avoided the counter attack before recieving a hit from DJINN RENOVA and avoiding PRISMOLOGIST's attack. SEA MONSTER healed itself again before losing its Armor by SAND WORM.

ROUND 4:

20221223_173445.jpg

The Poison killed my monsters CORSAIR BOSUN, PRISMOLOGIST and SAND WORM. DJINN RENOVA became alone and got eliminated by DJINN OSHANNUS.

AND I LOST THE BATTLE. 🙄


Finally, what about PRISMOLOGIST?

This monster is awesome and can provide a lot of help thanks to its strength and Blast ability that puts at least two of the opponent's monsters in danger. When this monster gains protection from an opponent's attacks, it will act as an additional monster in the lineup. I think I will put PRISMOLOGIST on my list of monsters to add to my collection.


SEE YOU NEXT WEEK WITH A NEW MONSTER.

THANK YOU FOR READING.

GOOD LUCK MY FRIENDS.