Share your battle - REGAL PERYTON.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-10-27_19-13-35-779.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new monster to talk about. In the most of my battles I consider that is very important to use magic monsters and make sure to be careful of Stealth attacks and get some protection by Armors or avoiding attacks. Our Themed card for this week can help, REGAL PERYTON is one of the best EARTH monsters. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is REGAL PERYTON?

Screenshot_20221027-175533_Chrome.jpg

It is a common monster from the EARTH unit.
Mana Cost: 5. Health: 6. Armor: no Armor. Speed: 5. Attack: 1 Magic. And it has no abilities.


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- MYCELIC INFANTRY. 2- REGAL PERYTON. 3- URAEUS. 4- ACID SHOOTER. 5- GOBLIN PSYCHIC. 6- MYCELIC MORPHOID.
And his summoner is OBSIDIAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-27_19-16-16-832.jpg

1- UNICORN MUSTANG.

I think this monster is the best to be a tank. With 3 Melee attack it can hurt the opponent's tank. It can avoid some Melee and Ranged attacks with its 4 Speed, and reduce the Magic attacks damages with the Void ability.

2- BRAMBLE PIXIE.

A new monster in my collection. I wanted to try it in this battle to help my tank against the opponent's with its Reach ability.

3- WOOD NYMPH.

As always, I need to heal my tank and this monster can give me that. Also will make damages to the opponent.

4- VENARI SCOUT.

It will hurt the opponent's back lines with the Opportunity ability.

5- Our themed card: REGAL PERYTON.

I need this monster in the last position to deal the Sneak attacks, I can avoid them with its 5 Speed and the Flying ability.

And my Summoner WIZARD OF EASTWOOD. This summoner will help my Stealth monsters by reducing the opponent's monsters protection.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221027-202709_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, EARTH, LIFE, DEATH & DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 30.

Rules Of Compat:

Lost Legendaries: Legendary monsters may not be used in battles.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20221027-201931_Chrome.jpg

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_8bd6ba5f331b4e112d07f4a6340de24c&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221028-104038_Chrome.jpg

REGAL PERYTON hit my tank. My REGAL PERYTON and my tank hit the opponent's tank. ACID SHOOTER and URAEUS hit my REGAL PERYTON. VENARI SCOUT hit URAEUS, WOOD NYMPH healed UNICORN MUSTANG and hit MYCELIC INFANTRY who got healed by GOBLIN PSYCHIC who hit my tank. MYCELIC INFANTRY failed to hit my tank, and recieved a hit from BRAMBLE PIXIE.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221028-104147_Chrome.jpg

The two REGAL PERYTONs hit the two tanks. My tank hit the opponent's, ACID SHOOTER hit BRAMBLE PIXIE, and URAEUS failed to hit my REGAL PERYTON before getting eliminated by VENARI SCOUT. WOOD NYMPH healed my tank and hit MYCELIC INFANTRY. GOBLIN PSYCHIC healed the opponent's tank and hit mine. MYCELIC INFANTRY hit UNICORN MUSTANG and recieved a hit from BRAMBLE PIXIE.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221028-104228_Chrome.jpg

REGAL PERYTON hit UNICORN MUSTANG, and my REGAL PERYTON eliminated MYCELIC INFANTRY. REGAL PERYTON avoided my tank's hit, ACID SHOOTER hit BRAMBLE PIXIE, and VENARI SCOUT hit MYCELIC MORPHOID. GOBLIN PSYCHIC hit my tank who got healed by WOOD NYMPH who hit the opponent's tank who avoided BRAMBLE PIXIE's hit.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221028-104317_Chrome.jpg

REGAL PERYTON hit my tank, and recieved two hits from my REGAL PERYTON and UNICORN MUSTANG. ACID SHOOTER hit VENARI SCOUT who eliminated the opponent's REGAL PERYTON. WOOD NYMPH healed my tank and hit the opponent's, so did GOBLIN PSYCHIC before BRAMBLE PIXIE eliminate ACID SHOOTER.

ROUND 5:

20221028_104422.jpg

GOBLIN PSYCHIC recieved a hit from REGAL PERYTON and got eliminated by UNICORN MUSTANG. MYCELIC MORPHOID became alone, and got eliminated by VENARI SCOUT.

I WON THE BATTLE. 🔥


My impression:

My lineup was good and varied. I succeeded in making pressure the opponent's tank by attacking with more than one monster. I managed to keep my tank thanks to WOOD NYMPH who also took part in the attack. Also VENARI SCOUT was useful and was able to eliminate URAEUS who lost the shield as happened to MYCELIC INFANTRY thanks to the summoner WIZARD OF EASTWOOD.

REGAL PERYTON:

It was helpful. As I said, it will help my lineup by avoiding Stealth attacks. It recieved only two hits in the battle and kept hitting the opponent's tanks. It's a special monster to me, and I always use it when I play with the EARTH element.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @dragon95, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573