Share your battle - SCAVO FIREBOLT

in Splinterlands2 years ago

 "Screenshot_20220519-140409_Chrome.jpg"

Hello my friends. I hope you all fine. Here's a new weekly challenge, and we played amazing battles to share.

I can say that I was waiting for this challenge every week, it's a fun challenge.

What we have for this week?

 "Scavo Firebolt.png"

Our themed card for this week is SCAVO FIREBOLT.

It's a rare monster, from the fire element, attacking style: ranged, and it has no abilities at level 1.


The battle:

Screenshot_20220519-135131_Chrome.jpg
In this battle there were no rules. And the mana cap was 28. Of course I used the fire element to be able to use SCAVO FIREBOLT. And I felt that my opponent will use the earth element with OBSIDIAN and some magical monsters, So I chose TARSA to be my summoner.

My lineup & strategy:

1- LIVING LAVA.

The well known monster, it's the best choise to be my tank, it's powerful and useful against melee monsters.

2- MAGMA TROLL.

I chose Magma Troll in the second position because of reach ability that it has, this will help Living Lava against the opponent's tank.

3- SERPENTINE SPY.

As always, this monster is very useful, its speed, attacking strength, and the opportunity ability.

4- TENYII STRIKER.

Monsters with sneak ability are very important, sometimes the opponent's strength lies in his last monster, so you must attack the last monster hard, and Tenyii Striker will help you.

5- SCAVO FIREBOLT.

Usually, I do not use this monster in the battles, but I used it for the challenge, with 4 health, and 2 ranged attack, I think it might be useful.

6- RADIATED SCORCHER.

1 mana cap left, so I decided to use this monster to receive a sneak attack in the first round.


Battle highlights:

You can see the battle from this link:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_8d451dc212544b889e997ecb8ee4e7a8&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20220519-194528_Chrome.jpg
It started with an attack from Unicorn Mustang that destroyed the armor of my Living Lava, then Serpentine Spy attacked Khmer Princess and eliminated it, Scavo tried to attack Mustang, but was unable to hit it, Tenyii Striker used the sneak ability to hit Xenith Archer, Magma Troll hits Unicorn Mustang, and Goblin Thief hits Radiated Scorcher with the sneak ability, Unicorn Mustang got healed by Goblin Psychic before getting a hard blow from Living Lava.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220519-195348_Chrome.jpg
Unicorn Mustang hits Living Lava again, Goblin Thief got eliminated by Serpentine Spy, Scavo Firebolt finally managed to hit Unicorn Mustang, and Tenyii Striker eliminated Boblin Psychic, and Unicorn Mustang got eliminated after it recieved two blows by Magma Troll and Living Lava.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220519-200002_Chrome.jpg
At the final round, Failed Summoner was alone facing my super lineup and it was not able to use its ability because I did not use any magician, Serpentine Spy started the final attack, and our special guest dor this week Scavo Firebolt finished it. And I won the battle.


My opinion:

My expectation was true, because the opponent actually used the Earth element, and this is what gave me the advantage because the Fire monsters are stronger than the Earth monsters.
And about our themed card for this week SCAVO FIREBOLT, I think it is a good monster to use when you choose TARSA as a summoner to give it +1 health which make it able to hold up for one or two rounds against the sneak attacks, also it will help with your attacks on the opponent'a tank.

I liked this monster.


That was my battle, I hope you enjoyed.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - Legalizabrazil#3575

Nice report! Thanks for share.