Share your battle - SUPPLY RUNNER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-05-12_15-07-55-401.jpg

Hello my friends. I hope you had good battles to share. It does not matter if you win or lose your battle, just have fun.

As you all know, This community allows us to participate and share our battles here, and this is a lot of fun and benefit. Every week we have a new monster, a new battle, and the opportunity for the development of writing articles and focus on the details.


let's go to the main topic, so who is our special guest for this week?

please welcome....

SUPPLY RUNNER.

Reveal spoiler

Screenshot_20220512-111823_Chrome.jpg
It's a neutral monster, and the good thing about neutrals is that they can be used with all summoners.
Attack: 3 ranged. Health: 4. Speed: 3. Mana cost: 6.


Now, we will move to the battle.

And here's the link if you want to see the crushing 😂:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_12e0fdc5227a068a889c92a7ae52feed&ref=dragon95
My summoner in this battle was General Sloan, which means that i used the Life element. I thought that it will help to use our themed card with others of ranged attack monaters by giving them +1 ranged attack.

My line up & strategy:

1- BLINDING REFLECTOR.

Screenshot_20220512-150319_Chrome.jpg

2- GARGOYA SCRAPPER.

Screenshot_20220512-150354_Chrome.jpg

I thought that those two monsters will be good tanks and hold up against the opponent so they allows my ranged monsters to hit the opponent's tank strongly. But it seems that I was wrong.😄

3- TRUTHSPEAKER.

Screenshot_20220512-150429_Chrome.jpg

It is very important to strengthen the protection of cards in battle. And this card is very useful by giving +2 armor to my mosters. Except against magic.🙄

4- PELACOR ARBALEST.

Screenshot_20220512-150551_Chrome.jpg

When we use this card, it looks like we have an extra monster due to Double Strike ability. Pelacor Arbalest is one of my favorite monsters, it could help me to eleminate the opponent's tank easily so I chose it in my lineup.

5- VENARI CRYSTALSMITH.

Screenshot_20220512-150524_Chrome.jpg

In addition to participating in the attack on the opponent's tank, this monster also has tank heal ability , and I always prefer to take advantage of this ability.

6- The themed card fir this week: SUPPLY RUNNER.

Screenshot_20220512-111823_Chrome.jpg

Probably the first time I used this monster, it can be useful in battles, and I tried to use its power with the summoner General Sloan. But it seems that I did not succeed in that.


The battle:

It's the second week in a row that I'm getting crushed, my opponent used Obsidian with magical monsters that got +1 magic attack, and as we know magic goes beyond armor. It was easy for my opponent to eliminate my monsters.

In the first round I quickly lost Blinding Reflector after it received an attack from Regal Peryton and another from Elven Mystic, then my monsters eliminated Hill Giant and Failed summoner before the Goblin psychic eleminates my new tank Gargoya Scrapper.

In the second round the Truthspeaker became my tank and was immediately eliminated from Regal Peryton, Pelacor Arbalest became the new tank and it's now useless, Supply Runner attacked Regal Peryton, then Elven Mystic eliminated Pelacor Arbalest, Venari Cryatalsmith became the tank but was quickly eliminated from Goblin psychic.

Round three was very short, our guest for this week Supply Runner was alone in the fight and received an attack from Regal Peryton and another from Elven Mystic and it was over. And I'm losing the Weekly Challenge for the second time in a row.


A note:

I don't know if I was wrong or if I had bad luck, I tried to pick a strong squad, but the opponent's squad was better because of magic. Also it seems that I need to focus better on the capabilities of the cards and use them better because sometimes the problem is in the way the cards are arranged, not only in the opponent's choices.

SUPPLY RUNNER:

This monster is good and can be useful, but I think it shouldn't be in a squad based on just aranged attack monsters, it should be a variety. Thanks for the weekly challenge for helping me discover this monster that I can use in the next battles.

I hope my next article will be about a battle I won. And good luck to all of you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!