Share your battle - TIME MAGE.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

 " "Screenshot_20220421-083334_Chrome.jpg""

Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. The weekly challenge of share your battle is back. I borrowed the cover photo from the challenge post, I hope they'll forgive me for that. 😄

This week we have a kind monster as special guest... Let's welcome TIME MAGE. 🎉🎊🎉  " " \"Time Mage.png\"""

It's a magician who belongs to LIFE element. A rare card. Does it have an ability? Yes, slow ability that reduces the speed of all enemy monsters. Health: 3. Attack: 1. Speed: 4. Man cap: 4. The question is:

Is it useful?

The answer: i won't tell you, but let's find out.

Here's the battle's link, enjoy 😎👇:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f8feff06897ee5bc41e4dc1ea2babe01&ref=dragon95

Mana cost: 28

Battle conditions: none.

My summoner in this battle was MOTHER KHALA, she has a good heart, she gave my cards +1 health to help them against my opponent.

My lineup 👇:

 " " \"Screenshot_20220421-140447_Chrome.jpg\""" 1- CHAOS KINGHT: a monster with 2 melee attack, 3 armor, 4 health, and shield ability that help it to hold up.
2- TRUTHSPEAKER: it will give my cards +2 armor.
3- STITCH LEECH: i like this monster, actually i like all the monsters with sneak ability.
4- our special guest for this week: TIME MAGE.
5- URAEUS: one of my favorites, and i thought to make a pressure on the opponent's rear with sneak.
6- PELACOR ARBALEST: i don't like this monster when my opponents uses it, but today i like it with its double strike.

Battle Highlights:

The battle consisted of five rounds, and my opponent used DEATH with the summoner THADDIUS BROOD to decrease my monster's health and my magic's attack power. I didn't get much damage, because I only had one magician and his attack power was only one.

Round 1:

 " " \"Screenshot_20220421-140533_Chrome.jpg\""" URAEUS eliminates UNDEAD BADGER, two of mine lost their armors, and opponent's monsters got weaker.

Round 2:

 "Screenshot_20220421-140655_Chrome.jpg" PELACOR ARBALEST eliminates BONE GOLEM (thank's to Double Strike😁) before it got eliminated by SILENT SHA-VI, MANTOID eliminates my TRUTHSPEAKER, and my STITCH LEECH eliminates MANTOID.

Round 3:

 "Screenshot_20220421-140801_Chrome.jpg" We hit each other, SILENT SHA-VI avoided a hit from STITCH LEECH, and no monster was eliminated.

Round 4:

 "Screenshot_20220421-140840_Chrome.jpg" SILENT SHA-VI eliminates my URAEUS, and got weaker by STITCH LEECH.

Round 5:

 "Screenshot_20220421-140907_Chrome.jpg" Finally, our friend TIME MAGE eliminates RIFTWING, CHAOS KNIGHT finishes SILENT SHA-VI, and I won. 😎

My notes?

In this battle I had the advantage, I think I did well in choosing and arranging my cards. TRUTHSPEAKER protected the rest of the cards, I benefited from the Sneak ability of two of my monsters, and TIME MAGE slows down the speed of the opponent's monsters. TIME MAGE is absolutely useful card. I will use it always. But also it's not a super power, because it might not last long without protection.

Finally:

It was not the first time i use LIFE element, but it's one of the few times I win with this element. Again, i'm glad to share my battles with you, and i hope you enjoyed this article.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar