Social media challenge - No Armors.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-25_09-35-01-600.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE to make exicting battles about. For this weel I played with an element that I don't use it much. I merged that element with other to make a powerful lineup. You can enjoy and make your own battles, just go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221024-155140_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: WATER, LIFE, DEATH and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 44.

Rules of Compat:

Unprotected: Monsters do not have any armor and do nit get armor from Abilities or Summoners Buffs.
Lost Magic: Monsters with Magic attack may not be used in battles.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- CURSED WENDIKU. 2- DISINTEGRATOR. 3- SILENT SHA-VI. 4- MANTOID. 5- SUPPLY RINNER. 6- DHAMPIR STALKER.
And the summoner is CONTESSA L'AMENT.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-24_23-54-41-254.jpg

My summoner is DRAKE OF ARNAK. I chose it by mistake because I did not remember the Rules Of Compat.

1- NIGHTMARE.

I chose this monster as a tank to make some distraction and hit two monsters by its Blast ability. Also, it can avoid some attacks thanks to its Speed.

2- UNDEAD REXX.

This monster can hurt the opponent's tank when it become my tank. I like monsters like that, 9 Health and 5 Melee attack.

3- SILENT SHA-VI.

I need this monster to make pressure on the opponent's rear. Sneak monsters are very important, they can eliminate monsters that can hit from back lines.

4- SAND WORM.

My favorite Sneak monster. I did not choose it to make pressure, but to eliminate the opponent's rear monsters by one hit.

5- SCAVO HIRELING.

Choosing this monster was a gag because I didn't pay attention to the Unprotected Battle Condition. But that's okay, he can receive a Stealth attack instead of another monster.

6- CURSED WINDEKU.

It was a trap. I knew that my opponent will use Sneak monster, so I chose this monster to make opponent's get harm by the Thorns ability.


Battle highlights:

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_a11c46294a137227e589088a79255440&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221024-155250_Chrome.jpg

NIGHTMARE hit CURSED WINDEKU and made a damage to DISINTEGRATOR by the Blast ability, but also got hurt by Thorns. SUPPLY RUNNER and CURSED WINDEKU hit NIGHTMARE before my SILENT SHA-VI hit DHAMPIR STALKER. The opponent's SILENT SHA-VI hit my CURSED WINDEKU and got hurt by Thorns before DHAMPIR STALKER hit my tank. MANTOID eliminated SCAVO HIRELING and so did SAND WORM to DHAMPIR STALKER by the Sneak ability.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221024-155348_Chrome.jpg

NIGHTMARE hit CURSED WINDEKU again and also hurt DISINTEGRATOR, but this time it got eliminated by the Thorns ability and UNDEAD REXX bacame my new tank. SUPPLY RUNNER and CURSED WINDEKU hit my new tank. My SILENT SHA-VI hit SUPPLY RUNNER and the opponent's hit my CURSED WINDEKU. MANTOID hit UNDEAD REXX who failed to hit CURSED WINDEKU. SAND WORM eliminated SUPPLY RUNNER.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221024-155453_Chrome.jpg

CURSED WINDEKU hit my tank, SILENT SHA-VI hit my CURSED WINDEKU and got eliminated by the Thorns. My SILENT SHA-VI hiy MANTOID who eliminated my tank before getting eliminated by SAND WORM.

ROUND 4:

20221024_155608.jpg

CURSED WINDEKU hit SILENT SHA-VI who replied the attack and got hurt by Thorns. SAND WORM eliminated DISINTEGRATOR.

ROUND 5:

Screenshot_20221024-155652_Chrome.jpg

CURSED WINDEKU eliminated my SILENT SHA-VI. SAND WORM hit CURSED WINDEKU.

ROUND 6 & 7:

Picsart_22-10-24_23-52-27-530.jpg

CURSED WINDEKU hit SAND WORM who failed to reply the attack.
In ROUND 7, CURSED WINDEKU eliminated my tank. My new tank CURSED WINDEKU eliminated the opponent's and got hurt by Thorns, but survived with 1 Health.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

At first I made a mistake because I used the summoner DRAKE OF ARNAK without noticing the Unprotected condition and I didn't get any benefit from the summoner, also for SCAVO HIRELING but this monster was useful as it received Snipe hits from MANTOID. I knew the opponent would use a Sneak monster for that I put CURSED WINDEKU who eliminated SILENT SHA-VI only with Thorns ability and was lucky to use SILENT SHA-VI and SAND WORM which eliminated more than one opponent's monster. In the end, the battle was even and I only won by 1 Health, because the opponent also used a powerful lineup.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121