Social media challenge - Poisoned EARTH.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-11-22_19-31-27-935.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE to make exicting battles about. Sometimes you can't do anything to win, just arrange your cards good and wait your opponent's mistakes or some unexpected situation to help you. In SPILINTERLANDS you will face some of those situations because you can't choose or get everything you want. You can enjoy and make your own battles, just go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221121-104212_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, EARTH, DEATH and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 58.

Rules of Compat:

Lost Legendaries: Legendary Monsters may not be used in battles.
Noxious Fumes: All Monsters start the battle Poisoned.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- UNICORN MUSTANG. 2- MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN. 3- REGAL PERYTON. 4- GOBLIN PSYCHIC. 5- GOBLIN TOWER. 6- MYCELIC INFANTRY.
And the summoner is OBSIDIAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-11-22_19-32-18-139.jpg

My summoner is DELWYN DRAGONSCALE and I merged it with EARTH. The summoner will give my monsters +1 Magic attack.

1- UNICORN MUSTANG.

When I play with EARTH, I choose this monster as a tank because of its Void ability that reduces Magic attacks damage, and its 4 Speed that makes it able to avoid some Melee and Ranged attacks.

2- MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN.

This monster can help me make some powerful attack with 2+1 Magic attacks and hurt the opponent's tank. Also, it will protect the rest if my monsters for one or two rounds by its Taunt ability.

3- SUIDAE SHAMAN.

It is true that this monster does not hit every round, but it affects the opponent when it hits, it may eliminate a monster with one hit or make it weak. Even monsters that have Void ability, SUIDAE SHAMAN can deal damage to them.

4- REGAL PERYTON.

I depended on Magic and chose Magic attack monsters, so this monster will help me a lot with 2 Magic attack. Also, it can avoid some Stealth attacks with its Flying ability.

5- GOBLIN PSYCHIC.

As always, I prefer to heal my tank and get more opportunities to resist. The Tank Heal ability and 3 Magic attack of this monster will raise my chances to win.

6- NECTAR QUEEN.

I know that this monster will help me at the end. When Magic and Ranged attack monsters get eliminated, Melee attack monsters will take the attention and this monster is very powerful.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20221121-104127_Chrome.jpg

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3abbf2dcc52dcd100ab7de164b45c936&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221121-114819_Chrome.jpg

SUIDAE SHAMAN charged its power. REGAL PERYTON hit my MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN and the opponent's recieved the same. The both tanks hit each other as MYCELIC SLIPSPAWNs did. GOBLIN PSYCHICs healed the tanks and hit the MYCELIC SLIPSPAWNs. GOBLIN TOWER eliminated my MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN and hurt my UNICORN MUSTANG and SUIDAE SHAMAN by its Blast ability.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221121-115022_Chrome.jpg

SUIDAE SHAMAN got ready to attack before the POISON hurt the monsters and kill the opppnent's MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN. REGAL PERYTONs hit the both tanks who also hit each other before the opponent's getting eliminated by SUIDAE SHAMAN. The opponent's GOBLIN PSYCHIC healed the new tank REGAL PERYTON and hit my tank and my GOBLIN PSYCHIC did the same thing. GOBLIN TOWER hit my tank and blasted SUIDAE SHAMAN.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221121-115217_Chrome.jpg

The POISON killed my UNICORN MUSTANG, SUIDAE SHAMAN and GOBLIN PSYCHIC, also killed the opponent's GOBLIN PSYCHIC and GOBLIN TOWER. The opponent's REGAL PERYTON eliminated mine before getting eliminated by NECTAR QUEEN who avoided an attack by the new opponent's tank MYCELIC INFANTRY.

ROUND 4 & 5:

Picsart_22-11-22_19-37-53-270.jpg

After getting POISONED, NECTAR QUEEN hit MYCELIC INFANTRY and avoided its attack.
In ROUND 5, the POISON was fast and killed MYCELIC INFANTRY before any attack.

_

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

This battle was evenly matched at first, maybe the opponent would have won if the poison condition wasn't present, but most of my monsters had higher Health than the opponent's monsters. When the Mana Cap is high, monsters with Health must be used because they are able to last and withstand hits for a longer time.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 25.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice win!