Social media challenge - Powerful tank is helpful.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-04_20-00-17-205.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE for this week. I have a new battle to talk about. Also a new strategy I would to share with you. Before the battle, go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221003-155702_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, and LIFE.

Mana Cap: 60.

Rules of Compat:

Taking sides: NEUTRAL monsters may not be used in battles. (And this rule prevented me from using a powerful monster).
Stampede: The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the Trampled monster is killed.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- CHAOS KNIGHT. 2- SHIELDBEARER. 3- TIME MAGE. 4- TRUTHSPEAKER. 5- PORTAL SPINNER. 6- PELACOR ARBALEST.
And the summoner is GENERAL SLOAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-03_20-51-22-094.jpg

1- THE KRAKEN.

I chose this tank to make the rest of my monsters safe thanks to its Taunt ability. With its high Health, Armor, Speed, and 4 Melee attack, it will be a great tank.

2- DEEPLURKER.

It is very important to attack the opponent's backlines, and this monster is so helpful with its Opportunity ability.

3- DJINN OSHANNUS.

Usually, I use this monster as a tank, but today I prefer to put it in the backlines to hit the opponent's tank with its Magic attack.

4- NERISSA TRIDAWN.

It will make many damages to the enemy with 3 Magic attack.

5- MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

This healer is very necessary to make my plan work. I will need it to keep my tank in the battle.

6- CAPTAIN'S GHOST.

I need it to hit with its 2 Magic attack, also to prevent the opponent's monster from getting healed by using its Affliction ability.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20221003-154500_Chrome.jpg

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_88bce163845f91b2b8c5909d1524a6a3&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221003-155354_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS started the battle hitting SHIELDBEARER who will take all of hits because of its Taunt ability. TIME MAGE hit my tank who also has the Taunt and it hit CHAOS KNGHT. NERISSA TRIDAWN also hit SHIELDBEARER and PELACOR ARBALEST make its Double Strike on my tank who got healed by MERDAALI GUARDIAN after PORTAL SPINNER hit CAPTAIN'S GHOST. CHAOS KNGHT hit my tank. DEEPLURKER and CAPTAIN'S GHOST hit SHIELDBEARER.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221003-155423_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated SHIELDBEARER. Also, TIME MAGE hit THE KRAKEN who also has the Taunt and it hit CHAOS KNGHT. NERISSA TRIDWAN hit CHAOS KNIGHT and PORTAL SPINNER hit CAPTAIN'S GHOST. My tank recieved a hit from PELACOR ARBALEST and avoided another before getting healed by MERDAALI GUARDIAN and avoiding a hit from CHAOS KNIGHT who recieved a hit from DEEPLURKER and got eliminated by CAPTAIN'S GHOST.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221003-155555_Chrome.jpg

TIME MAGE recieved a hit from DJINN OSHANNUS and hit my tank who replied the hit before NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated TIME MAGE. MERDAALI GUARDIAN helaed THE KRAKEN and DEEPLURKER hit TRUTHSPEAKER who also got eliminated by CAPTAIN'S GHOST. My tank also got one hit from PELACOR ARBALEST.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221003-155620_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS and THE KRAKEN hit PORTAL SPINNER who got eliminated by NERISSA TRIDAWN. And in the end, DEEPLURKER eliminated PELACOR ARBALEST.

AND I WON. 😎


My comment:

This battle was great. I think my choices were good. As I always prefer, I used a tank that was strong and fast and had armor, also the ability to attract opponent's attacks and this kept the rest of the monsters safe. Magical monsters were useful and managed to eliminate SHIELDBEARER and put the opponent's tank in danger. I think if I used monsters other than magical I might have lost the battle.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@aurikan(2/5) tipped @dragon95 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

One of the greatest tanks in the game! Thanks for sharing!