Social media challenge - Tanks with Thorns.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-11-29_19-50-45-466.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE to make exicting battles about. When you play battle in SPLINTERLANDS you have to balance defense and offense. It is important to know where the striking blows should be concentrated. You can enjoy and make your own battles, just go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221128-212005_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: LIFE, DEATH and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 99.

Rules of Compat:

Fire & Regret: All Monsters have the Return Fire ability.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- CURSED WINDEKU. 2- DISINTEGRATOR. 3- MAGI NECROSI. 4- SAND WORM. 5- DHAMPIR STALKER. 6- MANTOID.
And the summoner is THADDIUS BROOD.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-11-29_19-46-20-238.jpg

My summoner is DRAKE OF ARNAK. I think that it is important to protect the DEATH monsters with Armor.

1- DJINN CHWALA.

This monster can make the battle easier with its 5 Armor, 9 Health, 2 Melee attack and Thorns ability. I will depend on it as tank to hurt the opponent's monsters.

2- ARACHNE THUG.

This monster will help my tank to make more preasure on the opponent's tank by using its Reach ability and 2 Melee attack.

3- NIGHT GHOUL.

I don't need its 4 Melee attack, but I need its 4 Armor, 10 Health and Taunt ability. It will take mant hits instead of my other monsters and protect them.

4- SILENT SHA-VI.

As always, I choose this monster because of its Sneak ability to attack the back lines of the opponent.

5- SAND WORM.

With its 5 Melee attack and Sneak ability, it will be a nightmare to my opponent, it will eliminate his monsters.

6- DISINTEGRATOR.

It is not necessary for it to participate in the attack, it is enough for it to receive some Sneak attacks and protect my back lines, also it will be useful when it makes the opponent'a Melee attacks weaker.


Battle highlights:

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
Screenshot_20221128-211525_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_41013f68281e4d98d1abec8182ae6c6b&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221128-212959_Chrome.jpg

MAGI NECROSI and DHAMPIR STALKER hit NIGHT GHOUL who returned fire to DHAMPIR STALKER. CURSED WINDEKU hit my tank and got hurt by Thorns. ARACHNE THUG hit CURSED WINDEKU and also got hurt by Thorns. MANTOID hit NIGHT GHOUL after getting a hit from SILENT SHA-VI and recieved a Return Fire from NIGHT GHOUL. DJINN CHWALA hit the opponent's tank and got hurt by Thorns. SAND WORM eliminated MANTOID by Sneak attack and the opponent's SAND WORM hit NIGHT GHOUL.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221128-213050_Chrome.jpg

MAGI NECROSI hit NIGHT GHOUL who also got eliminated by DHAMPIR STALKER, but it returned fire. CURSED WINDEKU also got hurt by Thorns after attacking my tank. ARACHNE THUG also hit CURSED WINDEKU and got hurt by Thorns. SILENT SHA-VI eliminated DHAMPIR STALKER and my tank hit the opponent's. My SAND WORM hit the opponent's who hit DISINTEGRATOR.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221128-213222_Chrome.jpg

My tank recieved a hit from MAGI NECROSI and CURSED WINDEKU who got eliminated by Thorns. ARACHNE THUG hit the opponent's DISINTEGRATOR and SILENT SHA-VI eliminated the opponent's SAND WORM. The tanks hit each other DISINTEGRATOR got hurt by Thorns and recieved a hit from SAND WORM.

ROUND 4:

20221128_213404.jpg

MAGI NECROSI hit my tank. SILENT SHA-VI hit DISINTEGRATOR who also got eliminated by ARACHNE THUG. MAGI NECROSI recieved a hit from DJINN CHWALA and avoided a hit from SAND WORM.

ROUND 5:

20221128_213424.jpg

MAGI NECROSI eliminated DJINN CHWALA before getting eliminated bt SILENT SHA-VI.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

In this battle I managed to control the opponent. My attacks were very effective on his back lines and I was able to eliminate his monsters. I wasn't affected by the Fire & Regret condition because I didn't use Ranged attack monsters while the opponent took damage from it. I think my use of ARACHNE THUG was beneficial because it put pressure on the opponent's tank and speeded up its elimination. The battle was good and I think choosing the summoner DRAKE OF ARNAK helped me win because it protected my monsters that didn't have Armor.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice win, good job!