Splinterlands share your battle challenge - GARGOYA SCRAPPER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-06-10_21-46-00-535.jpg

Life is hard. Hello people. I don't know how to tell you about the challenge for this week. I played many battles with the LIFE element using the themed card, but I lost all of them.🙂
So, I chose the least bad battle to talk about.


The themed card: GARGOYA SCRAPPER.

Gargoya Scrapper.png
It is a melee attack monster from the LIFE unit. It is not so famous, but it can be useful sometimes.
Mana Cost: 1. Attack: 1 melee. Speed: 2. Health: 2. No armor.
In my battles I don't use it, unless if I needed it to fill the Mana Cap.


My lineup & strategy:

Generally, I don't play with the LIFE element, i'm not good with it. But today I used GENERAL SLOAN as my summoner to make my ranged attack monster stronger.
1- Our special guest: GARGOYA SCRAPPER.
Screenshot_20220610-195511_Chrome.jpg
I used it as my tank to recieve the first strike and help the others to hit from the back lines.
2- SHIELDBEARER.
Screenshot_20220610-195614_Chrome.jpg
I also used it to be a target by its ability Taunt, I thought that it will allow the rest of my monsters avoid some attacks.
3- TRUTHSPEAKER.

Screenshot_20220610-195654_Chrome.jpg
I respect the monsters with the Protect ability. I always use them to get +2 armor.
4- PELACOR ARBALEST.
Screenshot_20220610-195734_Chrome.jpg
With 2+1 ranged attack, and the Double Strike ability, it can be destructive.
5- PORTAL SPINNER.
Screenshot_20220610-195916_Chrome.jpg
I depended on its Scattershot ability to hit some weak monsters of the opponent and make damages.
6- MANTOID.
Screenshot_20220610-200010_Chrome.jpg
I like this monster, it is strong, and helpful with the Snipe ability.


The battle:

Screenshot_20220610-200108_Chrome.jpg

Link👇

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_1c74e1e4a7fe5a8fb23631eda30de692&ref=dragon95

Mana Cap & Rules Of Compat:

20220609_200940.jpg
It was a short battle, as many times I was surprised that my opponent used the EARTH element and the summoner OBSIDIAN. Also he used MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN to protect his other monsters with the Taunt ability.
In the first round, my ranged attack monsters hit MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN, and GARGOYA SCRAPPER hit UNICORN MUSTANG and made it enter in the Rage mode, also his magicians hit SHIRLDBEARER.
The end wasn't far off in the second round, because the poison killed four of my monsters and the MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN. After that, REGAL PERYTON eliminated PORTAL SPINNER, and UNICORN MUSTANG eliminated MANTOID. It was so harsh. 🙄


My opinion:

I don't like the LIFE element, it's not the strongest. And i'm not good with using it.
About the themed card, as I said, it is not a strong monster, it can help you just when you have to use monsters with low Mana Cost.


It was one of my bad battles with the LIFE element, I hope I get better with it in the next time.

Good luck my friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Nice post, you can use the table option to organize your line-up.

Dear @dragon95, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!