Splinterlands social media challenge - The power of water.

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-06-09_20-17-15-076.jpg

Hello my friends. Welcome to the social media challenge. Let's see what's happening in splinterlands after the new update of the daily challenges and rewards.
We all know that the new update allowed us to get more rewards and more fun.
But luck sometimes plays a big role, and from this luck is what happened to me, I get a lot of WATER focus in the game.

And now I will tell you a great plan to win the largest number of battles using the WATER element.


What is this plan?

If you own powerful magical monsters of the WATER element, you are very lucky. Because you can have a very powerful lineup with protection against opponent attacks.
The plan is very simple, get the Summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER, and some magical monsters. This way you will defeat your opponents easily. And that's what I did, come to tell you.


A battle I would to tell about:

Mana Cap: 50. Rules of compat: Healed Out.

My summoner: ALRIC STORMBRINGER: it give +1 magic attack.

Screenshot_20220609-105621_Chrome.jpg

In the last few days I used to use WATER in every battle, and it was awesome. In this battle I depended on the magical monsters with ALRIC STORMBRINGER, it made a huge damages to my opponent's monsters.

My linup:

Picsart_22-06-09_20-18-51-846.jpg

1- PRISMATIC ENERGY: I rented this card to use its Magic Reflect ability againt magicians, and it helped me a lot in this battle, I expected that my opponent will use the EARTH element with OBSIDIAN, so I put PRISMATIC ENERGY as my tank.
2- DJINN OSHANNUS: it can hold up in the battle and make some damages.
3- The epic NERISSA TRIDAWN: with 3+1 magic attack, It will be terrifying.
4- VENARI WAVESMITH: I respect this monster, it protects the rest of my monsters and attacks with 1+1 magic.
5- DEEPLURKER: a powerful melee moster with Opportunity ability, it will be destructive against the EARTH's magicians.
6- SAND WORM: one of my favorites, 5 melee attack, sneak ablilty, it is great.

The battle:

Screenshot_20220609-160650_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_15a8afd98a9639c00cf590be424f7d41&ref=dragon95

In the beginning, the battle was between PRISMATIC ENERGY and UNICORN MUSTANG, the rest of the opponent's magic monsters that attacked my tank received reverse blows from this tank, the rest of my monsters attacked MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN due to Taunt ability before being eliminated with a reflex hit from my tank. GOBLIN PSYCHIC attacked my tank and received a reversal, then my tank was eliminated by a GOBLIN TOWER. And my SAND WORM eliminated GOBLIN PSYCHIC by the sneak ability
In the second round, DJINN OSHANNUS became my tank and attacked UNICORN MUSTANG with NERISSA TRIDAWN and VENARI WAVESMITH, DEEPLURKER eliminated GOBLIN TOWER before SAND WORM Before the SAND WORM fails to hit REGAL PERYTON.
In fourth round, DJINN OSHANNUS hit UNICORN MUSTANG, and NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated it to make MYCELIC INFANTRY become the opponent's new tank
Finally, in the last round my DJINN OSHANNUS and NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated MYCELIC INFANTRY by their magic powers, and REGAL PERYTON git eliminated by VENARI WAVESMITH and DEEPLURKER.


The result:

I won the match, and I got +2166 RP.
Screenshot_20220609-105445_Chrome.jpg
So, you can see that my strategy was successful with the summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER and the monster VENARI WAVESMIT who gave me +2 armor. I also got a big help from DEEPLURKER and SAND WORM with their abilities.
I think it was a perfect lineup & strategy, it helped me to win many chests in my focus on WATER.


I wish you enjoyed.

Good luck to all of you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

water and earth both are nice deck in the game.