SPLINTERLANDS: Vriety squad.

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Picsart_23-01-03_22-40-50-460.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE to make exicting battles about. I always participate in the social media challenge to keep in touch with SPLINTERLANDS and learn about new plans and strategies through the battles I play. In this battle I used a new summoner and made some adjustments to my strategy with EARTH UNIT. You can enjoy and make your own battles, just go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20230103-163658_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: EARTH, LIFE, DEATH and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 36.

Rules of Compat:

Even Stevens: Only Monsters with even Mana Costs may be used in battles.
Aim True: Attacks always hit their targets.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- HARKLAW. 2- ARACHNE THUG. 3- RIFTWING. 4- VENARI BONESMITH. 5- REVEALER. 6- CORPSE FIEND.
And the summoner is THADDIUS BROOD.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_23-01-03_22-35-20-499.jpg

My summoner is MYLOR CROWLING. I thought I should make my opponent regret when his monsters attack mine by giving them some Thorns.

1- MYCELIC INFANTRY.

My strategy with this tank was about resisting the opponent's attacks with two abilities, Shield and Thorns, so my tank can stand long in the field and deal many damages to the attackers.

2- UNICORN MUSTANG.

I took some precautions if my first tank got eliminated and put UNICORN MUSTANG in the second position also deliberately on two abilities, Void and Thorns, that makes my tank able to resist Magic attacks and make some damages to Melee attack monsters.

3- GOBLIN PSYCHIC.

When I use the EARTH unit I always use this monster to get benifited from its Tank Heal ability. It is very important for me to keep my tank for a long time in battle.

4- KHMER PRINCESS.

It may not be a strong card, but it could eliminate a Stealth monster with Thorns, or it could help me by attacking the opponent's tank.

5- MANTOID.

I prefer to make some variety in my lineup, and this monster fits perfectly with this idea, it can hit the opponent's back lines with 2 Ranged attack and Snipe ability. Also, it may withstand some Stealth attacks thanks to 6 Health, and with the ability of Thorns, it will be very useful.

6- FAILED SUMMONER.

I used to put this monster in the first position so that it would receive Magic attacks at the beginning of the battle and make damage to the opponent's monsters thanks to its ability to reflect Magic attacks, but in this battle I wanted to try another idea by placing it in the last position, if the opponent used a monster that has the Sneak ability, it will get a great harm and possibly get eliminated.


Battle highlights:

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
Screenshot_20230103-163602_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f70cac37a4af6dfc6b739c6c38b1898b&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20230103-163810_Chrome.jpg

VENARI BONESMITH got +1 Health after hitting MYCELIC INFANTRY who also got hit from ARACHNE THUG but the attacker lost 2 Armor by Thorns, and my tank got Stunned after recieving a hit from REVEALER. MANTOID hit RIFTWING. HARKLAW hit my tank and got hurt from Thorns before reciving two Magic attacks from KHMER PRINCESS and GOBLIN PSYCHIC who healed my tank. MYCELIC INFANTRY could not hit HARKLAW because of Stun.

ROUND 2:

20230103_213228.jpg

MYCELIC INFANTRY was attacked again, VENARI BONESMITH gained +1 Health, ARACHNE THUG lost its Armor by Thorns. My tank recieved a new hit from REVEALER. MANTOID hit RIFTWING and HARKLAW hit my tank again and lost 1 Armor before recieving new two Magic attacks from KHMER PRINCESS and GOBLIN PSYCHIC. MYCELIC INFANTRY got healed and hit HARKLAW.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20230103-164014_Chrome.jpg

VENARI BONESMITH hit my tank who got eliminated by ARACHNE THUG who also lost 2 Health by Thorns and RIFTWING got +1 Health. My new tank UNICORN MUSTANG got Stunned after recieving a hit from REVEALER. MANTOID hit RIFTWING who survived from getting eliminated. HARKLAW got hurt by Thorns after hitting my tank and recieved two hits from my Magic attack monsters.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20230103-164118_Chrome.jpg

UNICORN MUSTANG was Stunned so it could not hit HARKLAW, it Voided a Magic attack from VENARI BONESMITH, and lost 3 Health by an attack from ARACHNE THUG who also lost 2 Health by Thorns. My tank got UnStunned, but not for a long time before recieving a Stunning hit from REVEALER. MANTOID eliminated RIFTWING. HARKLAW hit my tank, and got eliminated by KHMER PRINCESS. GOBLIN PSYCHIC healed my tank and eliminated ARACHNE THUG.

ROUND 5:

Screenshot_20230103-164207_Chrome.jpg

The attacks of VENARI BONESMITH and REVEALER were inefficient because of the Void ability of UNICORN MUSTANG. MANTOID hit REVEALER, and VENARI BONESMITH recieved two hits from my Magic attack monsters.

ROUND 6 & 7:

Picsart_23-01-03_22-36-48-826.jpg

UNICORN MUSTANG hit VENARI BONESMITH who who could do nothing, so did REVEALER who also recieved a hit from MANTOID and got eliminated by GOBLIN PSYCHIC after VENARI BONESMITH got elimianated by KHMER PRINCESS.
In ROUND 7, CORPSE FIEND was not ao fast to make its first hit so it got eliminated by UNICORN MUSTANG.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

My strategy seems to have worked well. It is true that my first tank did not attack, but it caused damage to HARKLAW and ARACHNE THUG thanks to Thorns and Shield, but also Magic attack affected it and caused it to be eliminated. My prediction was correct that I might need a monster that can deal with Magic attacks, and when UNICORN MUSTANG became a tank it made my opponent's Magic attack monsters useless. Perhaps if the opponent used more Stealth monsters it would have made the battle harder, but still, he would have taken damage from the Thorns ability that the summoner granted to my monsters. I can say that variety is the best strategy in SPLINTERLANDS because in this battle I dealt with powerful monsters and found solutions in front of those monsters because all my monsters were useful except for the FAILED SUMMONER which if I used it as a tank to make the battle easier against the opponent's magical monsters.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK MY FRIENDS.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!