Renting Into Splinterlands Rewards

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Last week I wrote about how amazing rentals were for a bronze player. One of the side effects was raising from Bronze III to Bronze I which means more rewards in a few days at the end of the season. Seeing rental prices already start to jump I decided I could make another jump to Silver by renting more cheap gold cards for a few days.

My rented cards collection has grown tremendously:

image.png

Today I spent another 10 DEC or so to make this jump to Silver for the rest of the season, which will give another 3 chests, well worth it.

Rental prices have already skyrocketed since the first days, especially for gold cards. I suspect a lot of others are going to have the same idea in the final day of the season, which is why I'm got in early with multi-day rentals when prices remain fairly low.

As a side bonus, the rented cards carried me to a 300 DEC prize in @marianaemilia's tournament. My first time even getting past the first round of one (less than one win short of the gold card delegation prizes).

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @drazagthoth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP