BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge - Fog of War

in Splinterlands11 months ago

Hello, brave warriors of the Splinterlands! Another season has come to an end and the game continues to change, which is definitely a joy, and this morning I decided to take part in a new round of the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge and try a couple of strategies with the Fog of War rule.

I was very happy to see a matchup that didn't take long to come up (I only got the same rule a couple of times last time), and one of my fights was a combination of Fog of War and Taking Sides, using my favorite element of Death and a good mixture of mages and melee cards.

So, my lineup:

WAKA SPIRITBLADE

A great & beloved summoner, giving allies to deal extra damage to the enemy with the Poison ability.

CURSED WINDEKU

Awesome tank-card with a lot of health and a good attack, but most of all with Thorns ability, so every successful attack against the enemy turns back on him!

ARACHNE THUG

In order to increase the attack on the opponent's "tank" I put this card with the ability to attack from the second position. Given its strong shield, it can hold the enemy back for a while when my CURSED WINDEKU comes out of combat.

SHADOWY PRESRNCE

You can never have too much defense, and the rule of Fog of War provides my rear with reliable protection from enemy attacks so on the third line I put this wall. A small head start for mages can make a big difference in the battle.

PHANTOM SOLDIER

One of my favorite mages. Its strong attack, large amount of health and, on top of that, the ability to fly with good speed make it quite dangerous!

DARK ENCHANTRESS

I often use this card from Classic Edition, and its combination of speed and attack can't help but enjoy it. On top of that, getting the poisoning ability from the summoner makes it even more awesome and destructive!

ANCIENT LICH

Completes the combo with this slow mage. Given his ability to replenish his life from the damage he deals, I figured that by the end of the battle, thanks to his life points, he would be able to resist even a superior enemy force.

My opponent obviously hadn't bothered to look at my previous fights, and countered my mages I was using with a cool summoner called BORTUS, which lowered the quality of my magical attacks. On top of that, his combo was a well pumped CAPTAIN'S GHOST and a very strong archer, SEA STALKER, protected by the mighty SEA MONSTER with self-healing ability and FLYING SQUID, with the ability to attack from the second position.

Thanks to my mage PHANTOM SOLDIER's ability to suppress magical attacks, I was able to gain another advantage over my opponent immediately and get rid of the enemy tank within the first round.

My opponent's card poisoning ability worked perfectly, and by the start of the third round the advantage was mine, and I had lost only CURSED WINDEKU, so I was left with a good magic collection while my opponent had only two cards left :)

Round 4 was the final round, and I put SHADOWY PRESRNCE for a reason! This card blocked the archer, and it wasn't too hard to take him down.

Watch

Definitely, a few mages protected by a couple of melee cards is one of the best combos for Fog of War rule, and I was happy to share that experience with you.

See you on the battlefield!

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseApp | @Twitter | @Nostr


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @drunksamurai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 47000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP