2024 Battle Of The Day 205/366

in Splinterlandslast month

ReportJuly23_205.png


Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #BOTD for your reading and watching enjoyment. All hail the #ageofthebattlemage!

BATTLE LINK -- July 23, 2024 -- Day 205 of 366 vs. @tidepodoreos

image.png

Today's Modern Champion ranked battle provides 22 mana and has 3 rulesets: Ferocity, Going the Distance, and Armored Up. Dragon was available as well as earth and death, so the comfortable pick is Quix since it provides -1 range to opposing monsters. It could have been the right call for me to play Quix too, but instead, I opted for Fernheart. I wanted to give my team the extra health and the crucial close range to deal damage from the front row.

The core of my strategy centered on Acid Shooter and the featured card, a reward earth rare from Chaos Legion, Venari Seedsmith. This 5-mana monster packs quite a punch at max power, clocking in at 4 speed with 4 range attack and poison, plus scavenger for added durability into the late game. With the new earth range healer Satha Toledo placed behind, Seedsmith was poised to deal plenty of close range damage.

My opponent went for the strongest available card in the range-only battle by calling on Queen of Crows to give his team a formidable threat on attack and defense. But his martyr in the front and rust in the back were no match for my scattershooting golden-eye Acid Shooter and the persistent poison threat of Seedsmith.

Despite the debuffs from their Quix, Acid Shooter was able to pick off the Warrior with cripple and poison, while Seedmisth poisoned the tank. In fact, if you watch closely enough, you'll notice that all four of my opponent's monsters die in this battle from poison at the beginning of the round and never from my meager attack damage. Funny how that happens!

Now to continue my quest for Modern Champion 1 this season. I'm closing in on 4000 for Champion 2 and have some extra time this week to jam extra battles with loot chest energy. Plus I've got some fun bonus Hive content from Day 2 of the Wild Diamond Gold Foil tournament where I competed for the SPSDAO's richest first-place prize of 4590 SPS!

Enjoy the content? Attack that like button, drop a comment, gimme a follow, and check out BOTD 204 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers,
and a top-ranked guild: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), a Tier 4 Brawler guild within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and current YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 20% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @ducecrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP