You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: T50 and Time to Land

in Splinterlands10 months ago

This past season was BY FAR my most enjoyable and most successful (not mutually exclusive). I started Modern in Diamond 1 and Wild in Champ 3. I played Modern into Champ 3, then let the bot play Wild into Champ 2. Then I went back and played exclusively Modern for most of the season and broke into Modern Champ 1 with about 3 days left and a Top 25 ranking. With a camping music festival on the weekend, I decided to leave Modern where it was and let the bot play the last 3 days of the season in Wild. By the EoS, I was in Champ 1 for modern and wild, although I only got leaderboard payout for modern. First time I have finished both formats in Champ 1.

I had also never finished in the Leaderboard ranking before! And while I got bumped into the Top50 for 20K DEC instead of 40K, I didn't take a cool screen pic like you did to immortalize the moment. Hopefully, there will be many more leaderboard finishes in the years to come!

I am in agreement with you that this is the best place I've seen the Splinterlands game ecosystem in some time. While we all want to see SPS rise in price, we have to be cognizant of its print rate and the abundance of these tokens that will come into the market over the next few years. The flywheel will be able to provide some help once demand for DEC picks up, but it will only go so far until DEC needs are satiated and the flywheel pressure eases off. Despite their inflationary nature, I still enjoy the cards as my primary investment vehicle.