Splinterlands Social Media Challenge.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

ehb545 social.jpg



Hello guys, welcome to my blog. I recently played some battles on splinterlands and I am willing to share them on hive blockchain as splinterlands hosts two battle challenges "Share Your Battle" & "Social Media Challenge". It is a high opportunity to earn some big upvotes but the posts have to be qualitiful and also the posts have to be shared on other social media.

My Splinterlands Battle With SERPENTINE SPY.


image.png

Serpentines are naturally sneaky, but their highly-trained spies can infiltrate even the most secure bases in the Splinterlands. They wear minimal armor, because they are never caught. Retractable miniature spears are the chosen weapon of the Serpentine Spies; they can be hidden easily and brandished quickly for many uses. source



Stats of SERPENTINE SPY.


image.png

img src

SERPENTINE SPY is a Common Fire Unit and it is an Untamed Monster. This monster costs 3 mana and is also a melee monster. It has also Opportunity ability from level 1 and Poison ability from level 10. At maximum level, it has 4 melee damage, 6 speed, 3 health with Opportunity and Poison ability.



Now let me tell you the brief information about the battle.

Watch The Battle Here

Lineup


image.png

The combat rule of the battle is Standard and the mana cap was 23. I chose fire splinter as I have the powerful monsters on this splinter.

I chose Tarsa as a summoner because it adds one melee attack and a health and chose Living Lava in the first position as it has Shield ability. Then I chose Tanyii Striker as it has Sneak ability. Then I chose Serpentine Spy as it has Opportunity ability. In the fourth position, I chose Parasitic Growth because of its Opportunity ability.

The opponent also chose Life splinter and chose Mother Khala as his summoner. Then he placed Shieldbearer with Taunt ability at the first position, Luminous Eagle with Reach and Flying ability. Then he placed Celestial Harpy with Flying and Opportunity ability. Then he chose Tower Griffin with Flying ability at fourth position.



First Monster

image.png

Not all lava is alive; most of the time, it responds to gravity as expected. But the stuff that comes from the very core of the Molten Mountains... There's just something special about it...more

The Living Lava I used in the battle was leveled one Living Lava and it had three melee damages, one speed, two armors and six health. I like the Living Lava for its Shield ability. Also, it has high damage and health.


Second Monster


image.png

A dozen generations sandwiched between the hammer of the Khans' cruelty and the anvil of the icy foothills of Kurguzd forged the Tenyii into reclusive deadly foes. Brought to the training creche from birth, taught to steal for food, beaten when caught and trained daily with the sword and spear as soon as they were strong enough for their hands to lift steel, the Tenyii clan were hard as iron and as fierce and silent as midnight on the mountain glacier...more

The TENYII STRIKER I used in the battle was leveled one TENYII STRIKER and it had two melee damages, two speed, no armors and six health. I like the Tenyii Striker for its Sneak ability. Also it has high damage and health.


Third Monster

image.png

Serpentines are naturally sneaky, but their highly-trained spies can infiltrate even the most secure bases in the Splinterlands. They wear minimal armor, because they are never caught. Retractable miniature spears are the chosen weapon of the Serpentine Spies; they can be hidden easily and brandished quickly for many uses...more

The Serpentine Spy I used in the battle was leveled one Serpentine Spy and it had two melee damages, three speed, no armors and one health. I like the Serpentine Spy for its Opportunity ability. Also, it has high damage and speed.


Fourth Monster


image.png

They grow right before your eyes, and they smell horrible. They consume every one of their hosts, beginning of course with the outer flesh but making fast work of organ liquification. One they have consumed a host, they quickly find another. It is almost impossible to shake off this Parasite during battle, but luckily there are several magical remedies available....more

The Parasitic Growth I used in the battle was leveled one Parasitic Growth and it had 1 melee damage, one speed, no armors and two health. I like the Parasitic Growth for its Opportunity ability.


Battlefield Details

Battle Link :- https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_b3057add9ff67b5e554ed5d77d0fc831

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The combat rule of the battle is Standard and the mana cap was 23. I chose fire splinter as I have the powerful monsters on this splinter.

I chose Tarsa as a summoner because it adds one melee attack and a health and chose Living Lava in the first position as it has Shield ability. Then I chose Tanyii Striker as it has Sneak ability. Then I chose Serpentine Spy as it has Opportunity ability. In the fourth position, I chose Parasitic Growth because of its Opportunity ability.

The opponent also chose Life splinter and chose Mother Khala as his summoner. Then he placed Shieldbearer with Taunt ability at the first position, Luminous Eagle with Reach and Flying ability. Then he placed Celestial Harpy with Flying and Opportunity ability. Then he chose Tower Griffin with Flying ability at fourth position.

After ending the first round and beginning of the second round, My Living Lava lost all the armors and the opponent's Shieldbearer lost all the armors and lost some of its health. My Serpentine Spy also lost some of its health. Then after ending the second round and beginning of the third round, I lost my Serpentine Spy and the opponent lost his Shieldbearer. My Living Lava lost some of its health and the opponent's Luminous Eagle lost some of its health.

Then after ending the third round and beginning of the fourth round, the opponent lost his Luminous Eagle and Tower Griffin and after ending the fourth round, the opponent lost all the monsters and I won the battle.



Did my strategy work ?

  • Yes my strategy worked. While placing the cards, I thought I had put the best monsters I have and after seeing the opponent's strategy, I thought I could win and that was happen.

Do I like Serpentine Spy ?

  • Yes, obviously I like Serpentine Spy for its Opportunity ability. Also, it has high damage and speed. I always try to use this monster in the battles.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd