You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Splinterlands Blog #39 - A Tough Season Ahead and The Players Of The Future

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Though I'm not sure a game where only a handful of whales own the majority of cards, and the rest of the players are just competing (or paying) to play with them is something I'm cool with

This is indeed a pain i feel too as a new player. Its a grind to reach silver with my cards, and I will never touch the big leagues.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! Yea, getting from Bronze to Silver was a big hurdle... it took a few months doing my original free-to-play attempt, and I mainly got it from winning contests and giveaways. The big leagues do seem to require a big investment, which most people are going to be hesitant to make in my opinion.