You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Use of Bots in Splinterlands #keepsplinterlandsgreat

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I was looking into scripts that just scrubbed battle history, and think with some bot improvements that they will actually improve the game. I agree with you on the tournaments, however, I think bots could improve the game and provide opportunity for advanced modification of the game interface.

I for sure need options to modify the UI and have things like team presets, for example. Also, I love the ability to scrape data as a data analyst. However, most bots out of the box perform in a highly standard way...and hopefully all will be up for customization so that the bot improvements themselves can be part of the game.

At some point, either a strategy the bot uses, or one coded into it: is key, and that will hopefully always be core to the bot and AI not used to the point it becomes an issue. The two bots I have looked into are just using pre-programmed strategy and some data analytics on what summoners/card combos are best.

Currently, AI is very trial and error and could easily see it mis-perform in these ever changing conditions. Hopefully about the time good ones are trained: new cards and other game aspects are introduced that creates conditons that re-training AIs are nessessery, and then they are back to the trial and error learning phases they can do.

As someone that does use bots on crypto trading and stocks: I like my hand picked wins better, and usually trust myself to those decisions where the bots just (hopefully) bring in steady gains, but sometimes their logic gets thrown and they need auto shutdown features for when losses compound. I bet it would be the same with game bots, correct?