You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAO Proposal: Swap DAO BUSD and USDC/T For DEC

in Splinterlands11 months ago

Considering that stable coins are the next one to either fail or get attacked by SEC IMO, I personally never trusted stable coins and fear they will be the next one to fail.

So since I would rather we have 500k$ worth of DEC vs 0$ worth of a dead coin that have many reasons to fail in the near future, this could be a good argument to vote for it.

But again I'm just not sure that doing so now in order to "activate the flywheel" gives any value to the DAO since to gain value, the DAO will have to dump on us at one point to gain back this value unless we vote for the DAO to burn it completely.

I'm still on the fence and will read everyone's take on that before taking a final decision

Sort:  

I have 791k SPS and I'm voting no, because that is the community sentiment.